We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average - inexpensive for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sandusky North
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We paid a less than average (for the area) price and got what we paid for. The place is showing it's age, but it had sleepable beds and usable shower/bathroom area. TV was old and only an exterior pool, but those weren't important to us. The proximity to Cedar Point was, and it's great for that. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not that great (though they had DIY waffles), but we really liked the cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sandusky North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 364 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

not a very nice hotel, air conditioner was very loud, never fixed, bed pillows were very small, asked for more very few available. room wasnt cleaned second night, no towels put in room. tile in bathroom was dirty, for the price its terrible. when i said something to desk clerks they said its on the list to be fixed. breakfast well if u called it that

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha105
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Everything I needed was already in my room. I stayed during a very busy weekend and it still was quiet enough to be able to sleep. I would stay at same motel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
358 reviews
2.6 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#12 of 35 in Sandusky
238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sandusky North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sandusky North

Address: 5410 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: $68 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sandusky North 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sandusky North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sandusky North Hotel Sandusky
Super 8 Sandusky North Ohio
Super Eight Sandusky
Sandusky Super Eight
Sandusky Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing