We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Sandusky North
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    74
    84
    77
    82
See reviews for
184
66
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn Heights
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My stay at this hotel was pleasant, I enjoyed the fact that we were next to Walmart. The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pttsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was great for the price! The staff was very friendly. We stayed here to go to Kalahari the indoor water park, it was right down the road about 2 minutes away. There are so many restaurants near the hotel and there is a walmart right next door. The rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable beds. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The rooms we booked were not available. Matresses were moldy? Sinks and tub did not drain. no wifi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Marybeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandusky hotels

Erie, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for four nights in March of 2013. Our purpose for being here was looking after someone in the local hospital, so our reason for visiting Sandusky was not a pleasant one. But this hotel fit perfectly what we needed. The room itself was very clean, and the furniture and equipment more than suitable for this price range. There are a few minor issues with the "trim" -- handle missing on cabinet, sink cabinet has some damage, etc. The bathroom tile have some stains -- mildew? Are these major issues? We didn't think so and that is why we rated it "Very Good" since when it comes to overall cleanliness -- beds and carpet are most important in this regard. The paint in the room and the carpet seem relatively new.

The hotel staff were wonderful. Very friendly and helpful throughout our whole time. When I asked that they clean the room early one morning they had it done within an hour. Very impressive. I've stayed at many five star hotels that don't seem to have this level of efficiency.

The continental breakfast was more than sufficient. It has one of those "make your own waffle machines", bought donuts, yogurt, coffee, orange and apple juice, and some fresh fruit.

Is this a five star luxury hotel? Certainly not. But the price isn't either!

Room Tip: We booked this directly from the Super 8 website and that produced the best rate of all the various...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandusky
2.1 mi away
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
348 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 35 in Sandusky
229 reviews
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#6 of 35 in Sandusky
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sandusky North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sandusky North

Property: Super 8 Sandusky North
Address: 5410 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sandusky North 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sandusky North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sandusky North Hotel Sandusky
Super 8 Sandusky North Ohio
Super Eight Sandusky
Sandusky Super Eight
Sandusky Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing