We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for the kids”

Kalahari Waterparks
Ranked #2 of 37 things to do in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Grove City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Good place for the kids”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Second time here, lots of fun. Best to come on an off peak or non holiday time. Nice room and lots of fun things to do for a family.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    344
    117
    54
    42
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sturgis, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My daughter's 2nd best destination after Disney.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Either we go to Ohio Kalahari or in dells. But we love both. This one has more out door activities, such as zoo, zip line etc. fun water rides, we did cabana rental with private spa best service and perfect location. My daughter loves Junior zoo keeper program, defiantly fun for kids under 7. Staff is very friendly.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank AshDett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“GREAT indoor waterpark”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Good place for kids and adults and the best of indoor waterparks in my experience. Very crowded but still a good time. Prices are awefully steep though.

Helpful?
1 Thank backstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Neat place.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The water areas and activities were very cool. Lines were longer than I would have predicted. The food and desserts were awesome. Zip lines were a good, safe time. Prices were reasonable and room had all the right features with no complaints.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank findwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Waterparks, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
So glad to hear you were able to visit! Thank you! Throughout the year, there can definitely be some busy days with longer lines, but not always. Hopefully when you return they will be zippy for you and you can have your run of the place! Looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great for a family trip”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We live near this area and have been to this park a few times. It is really a great spot for a family water vacation. We have 4 kids from ages 12 to 3 and all had fun. There really is something for everyone here as they have rids and slides for the 'big' kids and they also have a small kid area in the back. Our 2 smaller boys had a blast in the kid area. If you are staying the night the food and drinks can be a bit pricy but you are in a 'resort' so for resort pricing they are on the mark. If you can get some type of package deal and come during the week I would jump all over it. We were there on a Tuesday and it was not overly crowded and they had some discounts and specials going on selected food/drink. The room was very comfortable and clean. The good part about Kalahari is that once you have a room you get a wrist band and that gives you unlimited access to the water park and you pay nothing for any additional rides or attractions once inside the water area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kentgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Kalahari Waterparks, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
So great you live close enough to visit often! Sounds like a blast! Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to review our resort! We very appreciate your thoughts. Looking forward to seeing you much more as time goes on. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalahari Waterparks also viewed

 

Been to Kalahari Waterparks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing