We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sandusky
from $59.99
More Info
from $49.95
More Info
Reviews (8,833)
Filter reviews
8,704 results
Traveler rating
5,753
1,826
611
285
229
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,753
1,826
611
285
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster fast pass amusement park millennium force fast lane mean streak gate keeper wait times iron dragon wicked twister six flags big rides longest wait thrill seekers love coasters blue steak great park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8,704 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Will someone please tell me why the seats have changed in Blue Streak, Mine Ride, and Gemini???? Granted, it’s been a few years since we’ve been there, but these seats today are NOT what they used to be. They were bench-type seats with ONE long seatbelt and ONE long lapbar that you shared with the other person you are sitting with. It was roomy, confortable. Nowwww...since they revamped this into individual seats, individual lapbars, and individual belts, they’ve lost space in these trains. If you have and height, expect your knees to hit the train walk in front of you. I’m 5’5” and had a helluva time with knees. I would think if you were above a size 10, you won’t get those seatbelts buckled, either. It’s a very snug fit and takes away from the fun of the ride. Rides were 2 hours long on the first day of Halloweekends. Staff was scarce and saw rides that would normally have 5-6 employees were operating on 3....causing long lines at rides that typically are on/off (think: Cadillac cars, Cedar Point Downs, Matterhorn, TikiTwirl, carousel...). Lines for bathrooms...food...drinks. Water rides closed...numerous breakdowns on larger rides...and this Fast Lane stuff is completely a money-grabber. FL was waiting 30 mins on MF. All it does is buy your way to the front of the lines and leaves poor people to wait longer while lining the CP wallets. Not-so-fun on days this crowded, but we never go past May and are used to minimal lines. Not sure I’m interested in parks like this...good thing we didn’t bite at the 99 dollar deal for unlimited entry.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LucyLucyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cedar Point is a beautifully maintained park with rides that are fantastic, even the rides for small children are fun and interesting. I stayed at Castaway Bay (a Cedar Point hotel) which features an indoor water park complete with a wave pool and an indoor water coaster! I highly recommend Cedar Point to anyone and everyone.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ericchoucroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Def get the fast pass! My friend and I shared a meal plan. You can order a meal every 1.5 hrs which is great in between the rides.

The Dragster opened late. Long wait even for a fast pass, but worth the 17 second ride!

Millennium force was surprisingly long and fast!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jjandtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Here in Toronto we have Wonderland and get season passes each year but planned a road trip and Cedar Point was the plan. We got their fast pass plus which I recommend if you are planning a one day visit. There is like 15+ roller coasters and the only way to ride them all is a fast pass.

Over all the park is well laid out and the rides lines good. A couple were down while we visited but the overall experience was excellent.

We also purchased the preferred parking and it was great as it was right by the entrance.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Myetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Cedar Point for our daughter’s birthday. The park is especially known for its rollercoasters. There are rides for young children as well. During the day we took in a show included in the ticket price.
The park is definitely family friendly.
On the shores of Lake Erie, the area is beautiful. There are many options for food inside the park, including a recently opened Chick Fil A.
If you group is interested in the coasters, you might head directly to the back of the park as that is where some of the most popular ones are located. Lines can be quite long for those as the day passes.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank RonBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cedar Point is celebrating 150 years and offering a great season ticket deal. We picked up out passes and gave the park a walk around and happened into the Red Garter and saw a great show.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank CatawbaCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews