We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN in Ohio”

Cedar Point Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than just an amusement park, Cedar Point features hotels, restaurants, beautiful grounds along with an impressive variety of thrill-rides.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“FUN in Ohio”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Cedar Point is hands down the BEST amusement park in America. The only negative would be the wait in lines for the rides can sometimes take a few HOURS but it really is an awesome place!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunshine15106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,682
    1,346
    391
    199
    146
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family really enjoyed this, not to big so you get to do alot together and lots of fun stuff for really small kids also -loved it will visit again

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank wakoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FUN”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Love it! It's a great getaway, just not when its too hot or crowded. It has tons of crazy and classic rides as well as a nice location on the water front.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mush E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Vacation from Florida”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My Fiance' and I took a trip to Ohio from Florida and didn't know what to do in the area we were in (Akron/Menor), until we heard about Cedar Point in Sandusky, Oh. It was a good distance, but worth every minute of travel time. When we arrived, we took the "ski lift" across the park to the other side. The view was gorgeous, you get to see the entire park, definitly a photo opportunity. Our first ride to kick start the day was Mellenium Force 2000. You you can see Canada from the top. It was amazing! Long wait (45mins.), but totally worth it. The water park side of it was lots of fun too. Cedar Pointe is definitly a must see, and should be a "to-do" while you're in Ohio!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LexMom319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Halloweekends are the best!
The fall themes and the kid friendly days are great for the family.
The evening fun was even better for the adults as the atmosphere turned scary.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Picky_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Point Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Point Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing