We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a blast”

Cedar Point Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than just an amusement park, Cedar Point features hotels, restaurants, beautiful grounds along with an impressive variety of thrill-rides.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
brunswick maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always a blast”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

we had a great time once again but some of the lines were a bit long.
there is always something for everyone here.
the park is always clean and bathrooms are easily accessible.
i would definitely splurge on the passes that allow you skip the wait.
it is worth the money considering how many more rides you are able to enjoy.
don't miss the gatekeeper! a smooth ride for all ages tall enough to ride.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandlewood h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,662
    1,339
    389
    197
    144
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome day for the family!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place kept us all busy for the entire day. We loved our time at the park. We went in late August, so the lines were pretty short.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
270 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Greatest Amusement Park Ever”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Granted I have not been here in years, but the Millenium Force was probably the best ride I had ever been on until the Mummy came out in Disney. I really enjoyed this place because of all the roller coasters, despite me not being here in years.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jordansbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exactly as billed! The Best!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I hadn't been back to Cedar Point in over 30 years. Wow what a change! Everything was clean and well maintained and the rides were "off the hook"! Tried talking my three daughters onto the Millennium Force! Thank God they refused! I had no idea what to expect and knew that the girls were way smarter than I and i hadn't even crested he first hill (300 feet) yet. I was white as a ghost by the time i reached the bottom of the first hill (at 95 miles an hour). What a rush! On the pictures they take as you enter the tunnel, i was pale, expressionless, and looked like i saw a ghost. The little 10 year old sitting next to me had his arms up, and a huge smile on his face! The little cretin!!! :)

Plan for two days as we did and the Soak City add on was a blessing on the two hot days of August we were there. We also stayed at Breakers Express (a Cedar Point facility) so got cheap $34 park tickets and early entry into the park. doing the math and adding in the perks it was a no brainer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Docaluci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Losantville, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had a great girls trip away at Cedar Point! Can't wait to go back! Lines were perfect on Tuesday! Ate at Johnny Rockets and it was decently priced! The new Gatekeeper was a great ride!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Point Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Point Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing