We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best amusement park around”

Cedar Point Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than just an amusement park, Cedar Point features hotels, restaurants, beautiful grounds along with an impressive variety of thrill-rides.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Napoleon, OH
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best amusement park around”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am from Ohio, so I am probably partial, but this park has it all. Always have the best rides and continually putting money into the park. It is also a clean park and I always feel safe there. I have been to Cedar Point probably 20 times in my life, and each time is always a fun experience!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank OhioLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,682
    1,346
    391
    199
    146
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Roller Coasters.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Best Roller Coasters. Would also recommend staying at resort so that you can access resort only hours at the park. Ninety degree drop not enough for you (they have two of those), then try the 80 degree drop. Great place

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank gumpster_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When I was planning our vacation to Ohio I figured we'd spend a day or two @ Cedar Point Amusement park and venture out over to Put-In-Bay and Kelly's Island. I figured Cedar Point was like all the others and that the kids would have had their fill in the two days. What I didn't expect was all the beach activities and the water park. We ended up staying right there at Cedar Points Camper Village for the full week, only taking a day trip to the two islands. The advantage of staying right there on the property is that you get into the park a hour early. The park has a free shuttle that runs every by every 15 mins or so. If you don't see it in that time there is a phone at the shelter and you can call them and they'll send one right over. The drivers were very friendly and full of information about the area. Kids can't wait to go again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank prtyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great with a discount”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place has so much to offer both old and young. However, it is getting more and more costly each year. The food prices are outrageous, and they do not allow you to bring in food. The drink passes are worth the cost, because you spend almost $4 on one drink. It is best if you can get a discount ticket from your local credit union or supermarket. Or at the least, get one of their $45 tickets online.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SlRiv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ROLLER COASTERS!!!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wow, is about all I can say about this place. Cedar Point has some of the fastest, tallest, roller coasters on the planet! This park is somewhat limited as far as space goes, but they have packed a lot of rides in this space, and they have a great beach to chill out on, at the end of wild day of riding coasters! For the roller coaster enthusiast, this place is like heaven.!!! Make this a must stop on your travels.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank trupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Point Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Point Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing