We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Amusement Park In The Nation!!”

Cedar Point Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than just an amusement park, Cedar Point features hotels, restaurants, beautiful grounds along with an impressive variety of thrill-rides.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Peoria il
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Amusement Park In The Nation!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is by far the best amusement park ever!! I have been multiple times because once is not enough. The roller coasters are the best in the world. From top thrill dragster to millennium force you can not find anything else in the world like it. The food and shows are also amazing and even if you don't like roller coasters you will find several other rides to fit your style. I have been to every major amusement park in the united states including Disney world and it beats it. If you love to ride roller coasters or just love fun in the sun this is the place for you!! I highly recommend!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelKing766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,580
    1,309
    381
    193
    140
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best ROLLAR COASTER Park Ever”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our last trip to Cedar Point was Aug. 2012 but we try to take the kids every year to enjoy this park. There is something for everyone. I love staying in one of their own hotels and enjoying the discounts and convenience that it offers. I have camped in their campground one year and that was a lot of fun too. We've been to this park during Memorial Day Weekend and enjoyed it as much as any other and never noticed the crowds being any worse. We've enjoyed at two separate times their Halloween Weekends in Sept/Oct. This was scary and fun and the kids still talk about it. My 6 year old son has enjoyed all of the toddler areas over the last few years because Cedar Point makes it so easy to take kids of all ages. He was finally tall enough to ride the easier coasters on this trip but he is very much looking forward to this summer and going on more. I recommend going to Guest Services in the middle of the park and having your kids measured by the staff. They will put a colored band on their wrist for the day and this helps to know which rides they can go on and not worry at each line about being measured over and over by the staff at each ride and the candy cane stick. There are more rollar coasters here than any other park in the United States. It is a thrill to ride them and be there and you need a full day. They have Twighlight Passes that are also fun to go and enjoy just the evening beginning at 5pm I believe and seeing all of the rides lit up. Plus there is a show each night at 9pm filled with song, dance, music and laser lights. It is usually differenct every year. Go and see for yourself. It is a great family vacation!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“You got to go!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Let me get started by saying best amusement park that you will go to! Cedar point have all kinds of rides for your family to go on. With almost 20 roller coaster and 20 kiddie rides and in total 87 rides there will be a though choice of what your favorite ride will be. For all the roller coaster people this is just the place for you. The top thrill dragster is extremely tall at the peak of 400ft going 125 mph the ride is only 20 seconds. But it worth the half in hour wait or more. Other roller coaster like the mantis is a stand up ride with the twist and turns and going upside down 6 times. Millennium force is the most popular with big hills and going through a tunnel. Kiddie rides are also good to my younger sister was about 4 years old but she got to rides on a lot of roller coaster because she is tall for her age and she was about 48 inches. Kiddie rides are scattered through out the park in different area. The other rides are really fun family rides and a couple water rides in the park but there is also a waterpark called soak city. Soak city have a couple good water tubes but there are a couple watermark in the area there are ten times better then soak city. A place called kalahiri has about 19 attraction. We stayed there on our first day in Sandusky because of it great review. The hotel is expensive to stay at if you want to go to cedar point so we stay a the local hotel. Since cedar point is a basically a island in lake Eire there is a resort. I read a couple review about bed bugs so we didn't stay there. On the island they have a little beach which your can see in many distance. If your want to camp it is perfect because there is a camp site right there. Going back about the park let me say they have the nicest staff. They are really helpful. If you don't want to walk around because it could get a little tiring there is a monorail in about half the park which only have two stop. There is also a sky lift that started at almost the entrance to the middle of the park. If you go I hope you have a really nice time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“MOST AMAZING PLACE IN THE WORLD!!!!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Most amazing place in the world by far. Had the best time ive had in forever. Great Thrills. Even beyond the big hills. Too bad there isnt a higher rating.Featuring Top Thrill Dragster 420ft. 120mph. Plus there are rides for the juniors. AWESOMEST PLACE ON EARTH.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karlie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Family friendly and fun”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

With kids I don't care much for six flags near Chicago as each time I go there seems to be more of the 'element' a bunch of rowdy obnoxious teenagers running around being rude and interfering with everyone's fun. Cedar Point is the antithesis to this - very family oriented and much better overall atmosphere! Is on the water and has gorgeous views! Plus the park itself does much for make a wish and oth organizations. Check it out and you will love this amusement park!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenofwaukesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Point Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Point Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing