We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Point Trip”

Cedar Point Amusement Park
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than just an amusement park, Cedar Point features hotels, restaurants, beautiful grounds along with an impressive variety of thrill-rides.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cedar Point Trip”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We took advantage of entering an hour early because we stayed at the Hotel Breakers, thank godness we did. We were able to get on 3 of the coasters before the park got too busy, the 4th coaster we hit by 10:30am was up to a 11/2 hour wait and it just got longer after that point. Park was very clean and well groomed, just very busy. And of course like any other amusement park the food and drink prices were ridiculous!! Kept seeing a sale advertised 4 bottled waters for $10.00, I bought a pack of 35 for our trip at the store for 3.98!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PamjDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,580
    1,309
    381
    193
    140
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cedar Point, very nice trip.”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The park is clean and there is plenty of everything. We have a 5 year old and the Kiddie City, Camp Snoopy and Planet Snoopy areas gave us a few different options to entertain him. The buy a souvenier drink cup and pay $5 for all day refunds was a great deal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank andvium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great Roller Coaster Park”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

If you love roller coasters you will love this park. There are plenty of other rides if coasters aren't your thing. Invest in the fast lane passes as the lines are far too long a wait on a hot summer day.

Helpful?
Thank Gil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Camp Snoopy Highlights”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have visited Cedar Point three times. We do the early entry, stay @ Camper Village on the resort. Camp Snoopy never has lines and the Snoopy interactive outdoor shows were such a thrill for our daughter with photo opportunities galore! We do avoid Fridays,sat, and Sunday's @ the park.

Helpful?
Thank Charlestongirljoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome as long as you are not a larger person!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My personal experience was great, but my husband is 6'5" and about 235lbs and there were several rides he could not ride because of size. I'm all about safety but if there are that many rides he's not going to be able to ride then they should offer a discounted rate!!it only has height requirements listed on the website so there is no way to know about the weight issues without actually going in.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bfglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Point Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Cedar Point Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing