We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Since this property is only open weekends in the fall for ceder point, I arrived early ( before noon friday) to check in. The front desk was not opened, but the house keeping staff ( Amanda & Toya ) explaned to wait a bit and I could check in. They were very pleasent and oh by the way the rooms were spotless. Good place to stay!

Room Tip: close to ceder point!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at our hotel property. It's so refreshing to hear that our constant staff training and development pay off in the way in which they interact with our guests such as yourself. It truly is one of the hallmarks of our organization and it's what sets us apart from our competitors.

We look forward to future visits from you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 375 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Booked the room on-line for a day at Cedar Point, upon arriving to the hotel I questioned my choice, BUT after check-in the rooms are very nice and the staff was extremely friendly.

The continental breakfast is one of the best that I have had ever.

I would have no hesitations booking a room at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Maingate. As you suggested in your review, all of our guest rooms and public areas at this hotel have been completely renovated and a massive refresh project was undertaken. We're very proud of the outcome and that we're able to offer friendly, value-added accommodations to so many families such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back during a future trip to our area. Until then, safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This location is cheaper and close by Cedar Point Amusement Park (voted #1 in the world for more than a decade). It is less expensive than the Cedar Point properties. It has the bonus of a varied breakfast. The staff has always been very helpful. Our door lock battery "went out" and being close to the lobby, the clerk was able to take care of our situation quickly and easily.

Room Tip: We've found that the rooms closest to the lobby get the best attention because you're close...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheyene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Maingate! It's wonderful to hear when guests are as satisfied as you obviously were with our accommodations and amenities. It's even more gratifying to hear that our staff was attentive and focused on your needs.

We look forward to being able to give you GREAT service again in the future! Thanks, very much, for taking the time to let us know how we're doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Maingate hotel for a wedding in September.

The hotel's location was of top priority and met my needs. The hotel was less than a mile from the wedding reception and a 2 minute walk to the wedding after party at a bar/bowling alley.

I stayed in a double bed (2) room on the second floor. Note, all rooms have outside facing doors. The room was sufficient for my needs and exceeded my lower set expectations.

The breakfast in the morning was good and free.
At checkout, I was offered a $20 rebate on my already discounted room (choice privileges). The staff and members of Comfort Inn were helpful to ensure my $20 dollar rebate was processed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world_traveler4147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Wow--thanks very much for your complimentary and candid review of your recent stay at our hotel! It's WONDERFUL to hear when we exceed our guests' expectations as that is for which we constantly strive!

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to our area. Until then, safe travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great for a place close to Cedar Point. All the staff were friendly. We were able to check in early and put our things in the room and go for a partial day @ Cedar Point. The room was neat and clean. Food choice was more than adequate for continental breakfast. No problems.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at our hotel! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations neat and clean--and that you found value in the complimentary FULL hot/cold breakfast.

We look forward to being able to serve you again on a future trip to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a great experience with our recent stay at the Comfort Inn Maingate. The room and beds were a little small but our room was neat and clean. The staff, from the front desk clerk to the maid service, were so friendly and helpful. I would also like to mention the delicious breakfast. Many items to choose from and everything was at the appropriate temperature. The lady that prepared the breakfast was so polite and cheerful! The breakfast area was clean and food was kept full at all times and it was very busy!! Thank you to all the staff and we will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive, candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm SO pleased to hear that our staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. We have made a strong effort to improve our quality and standards; it sounds by your review that our efforts have paid off!

Thank you again--we look forward to your return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The staff at the Comfort Inn Maingate is wonderful. They were really nice and helpful. We asked to have 2 rooms attached and they let us check in early before going to Cedar Point. The rooms are o.k. They are not dirty, but bathrooms could be updated. It was nice having a continental breakfast, but the hot food was not that great. The kids were excited about swimming in the pool, but the water was cold (even on a hot day). The staff was very good about supplying towels. I have absolutely no complaints about the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Greetings and thank you for taking the the time to relate your recent experience at our hotel. While it sounds like we got "mostly" everything right, there is certainly room for improvement. Comments such as yours help us accomplish that goal. Thank you for contributing to our efforts of continuous improvement--we hope you'll choose to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 35 in Sandusky
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky

Address: 1711 Cleveland Road, Sandusky, OH 44870-4305 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: $100 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at Baymont Inn Sandusky, we want you to relax and feel at home. Our helpful staff is there to welcome you, and you'll find inviting, clean rooms are just ahead. ALL Rooms Renovated in 2012! There's nothing more thrilling than a hotel right in the center of the action and here you are literally a hop, skip and a jump away from the main entrance to Cedar Point Amusement Park. Enjoy a well-appointed guest room and hotel amenities that include free HBO with premium cable TV, free local calls and wireless Internet, an extensive and complimentary breakfast and brand new fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing