We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel, you get what you pay for”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2007

Average hotel. Close to Cedar point and the strip in Sandusky. The room was average. The bed was quite firm. Noticed mold on the walls in the bathroom and on the ceiling in the hall ways. The morning breakfast was typical for this type of offering (waffles, ceral, toast, fruit, drinks). The free internet access was convenient. A decent middle of the road place to stay if you're going to Cedar Point for the day and want to get an early start and/or stay late

Stayed: August 2007
Thank herephishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2007

The Sleep Inn was very nice. Very clean , comfortable rooms. Very nicely decorated and had a nice lobby with free internet service--which my teenage granddaughter loved. A nice pool and hot-tub. What was nice is the pool is opened till11 oclock which the kids loved. The free breakfast was nice--everything was ready at 7:39 when we got there---juices, hot chocolate, coffee and tea. Waffles, bagels, pastries and toast. Different kinds of fruit---very nice. It was nice not to wait in a restaurant line for a table, then wait for your breakfast. The employees were very nice and friendly. Would definitively go there again.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank gmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

Stayed here on the way from Toledo to Erie. It was fairly inexpensive, comfortable, and quiet. It's right along the main commercial strip leading into Sandusky, so it's very convenient to stores, restaurants, etc. Best of all, the cable there gets CBC, so I could watch the hockey playoffs!

I would certainly stay here again if in Sandusky.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CincySwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2007

The staff was very nice and the rooms were excellent and the price was great. I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank Waggie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2006

Stayed here in Oct. 2006 on a Saturday and Sunday.
Check in took less than 60 seconds! And lucky I had reservations.
Room was pretty clean... just some dust, and minor mildew in bathroom. First night was a little loud in the morning with other guests getting ready for Cedar Point. Next morning absolutely quiet. For the price - would stay again. Not a five star hotel, but definitely a decent place.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dconnau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2006

The hotel had a great overall rating: afforable rates, friendly staff members; very clean carpets throughout along with clean hotel rooms; free internet access in the lobby and wireless as well, a full "free" continental breakfast that included cereal, homemade waffles, bagels, fruit, hard boiled eggs, coffee orange juice and cranberry juice; 5 1/2 foot pool with a juccuzi. The location of the hotel is right off the highway and is a little further from Cedar Point, however this was not a problem. There are many stores and restaurants in the area which made it possible to pick up last minutes items and eat at a resonable cost. Meier grocery store (right down the street) sold discounted tickets to Cedar Point, which was a good savings. I would definitley stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank looking_for_a_deal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Battle Creek, MI
16
Reviewed April 30, 2006

I was fortunate to find this hotel. The rooms were clean (looked recently remodeled, smelled like new carpet) and the price was certainly affordable. The friendly staff, however, made me fall in love with the place!! I have never seen so many smiling faces!! I felt welcome!! The entire staff (housekeeping and front desk) deserve raises! I will recommend this hotel to friends, family, neighbors and anyone who will listen! Good job, Sleep Inn!!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
0.1 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5509 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: $76 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sandusky
Sleep Inn Sandusky, Ohio
Sandusky Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing