We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean! Looks Brand New! :)”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My partner and I stayed here in December and it was such a nice property! Was very well maintained, quiet, and everything looked brand spanking new! Even the stairwells looked fancy like something seen in a high end hotel! The staff at the front desk was very friendly, and the room itself was spotless and the bed was even more comfy than my own bed at home! Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub that was open till 1am. Will for sure return in the future! :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank HotelReviewer180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 363 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

Booked this property because of the price & reviews.
Because most of the hotels in Sandusky are old and run down but still expensive, it was very hard to decide on a property and be confident about it.
We were happy with our pick. My concern was price and cleanliness. This hotel was not fancy, but was clean, comfortable and came at a very reasonable price....just what we wanted.
It had a mini-fridge & microwave, coffee maker, two beds and plenty of towels. We didn't end up using the pool or hot-tub, but did walk in and it looked very clean. Oh, the room only had a shower, no tub, but who really soaks in a hotel tub with 4 in the room anyways?
The breakfast was great. Make-you-own waffles, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, boiled eggs, fruit salad... just enough to fill us. And the woman manning the breakfast area was fantastic (Rochelle I think). She was very helpful and in no rush to take stuff away if there were still guests coming down.
All in all, I'd stay here again for a quick trip to Cedar Point.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hate-being-cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Could have been cleaner and better maintained but, over all for the price in that area it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tjjohnson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed one night. Just needed a place to sleep after a day at Cedar Point. The beds were terrible. The room was damp and musty smelling. The hallways smelled. It was so bad that my son ended up sick (head cold/allergies acting up) from staying here. The staff were very nice though. There was no bath tub, it was a stand up shower. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Overall, I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Super4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I choose this hotel because it was newer than the others in Sandusky. We were not very far from Cedar Point. The room was nice but simple. We had a nice enough breakfast. We were near the mall and resturants. The staff was very nice and the room had a safe for our computers. There was also a nice pool that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwithmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I booked 3 rooms for our stay. One room had an air conditioning problem. When we arrived, the window was open and we did not know why until later (next morning actually) that the carpet was wet probably from the air conditioner. This is where the luggage was placed when they arrived, on wet carpet. Housekeeping must have known about the problem; that was why the window was open. Told the front desk at check out, they apologized for the problem and said they would have their manager give us a call when he arrived. Don't believe that happened. Other than that, the other 2 rooms were okay.

The breakfast was decent and convenient since we were on our way to Cedar Point. Overall, the hotel was okay for the price due to its location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_in_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Was scared to death to get a room in Sandusky! Internet reviews were horrible for everywhere (unless you want to spend a bundle). One Dad, 4 kids. (yes I did that) Pulled off route 2 and pulled in first place SLEEP INN! Front desk was great help, even directed us to discount tickets for Cedar Point at Meijers Grocery Store. Room was small with 2 beds (what more do you need) Room was clean, bathroom was clean. Pool was awesome (open til 1AM) good to soak in the hot tub after Cedar Point. B-fast was the usual, waffles, cereal, pastries and juice. Tables were clean and food was plentiful. I don't see what all the fuss is, you get what you pay for. Was it 5-star..NO. Was it clean, safe, inexpensive and close to everything YES!

Room Tip: Ask to look first, they don't mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
385 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
2.8 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 34 in Sandusky
241 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5509 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5858
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: $78 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Sandusky
Sleep Inn Sandusky, Ohio
Sandusky Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing