We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Salesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went to Pine Lakes Lodge for an overnight getaway. The view was beautiful. It was very peaceful and relaxing.. We will be back. The breakfast was very good and there was alot of food.. The decor was beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 268 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Relaxing, enjoyable get away. Very scenic grounds, many animals and ponds. Every room is beautiful and spacius with a balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Buffalo herd was exceptional. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave15102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Pine Lakes Lodge is like staying in a ranch resort in the hills of Wyoming. It is beautiful country. We stayed in the Black Angus Room which is huge and very accommodating. However, I would recommend staying upstairs since we could hear the people walking above us. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast there. You can take your own bottle of wine. I think most rooms have balconies. If you face west you see the setting sun, long horned steer and deer roaming in a huge pasture. If you face east you see the rising sun, buffalo, and a camel. A cat roams the lodge and they also have a very quiet parrot. You can play with a bulldog outside.

Room Tip: I think there is an upstairs room at the north end of the lodge which would be the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcole_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We recently stayed at Pine Lakes Lodge in the John Deere Room. What a view from this room! We could see the horizon at sunset and sunrise. The colors the sky changed to were amazing and breathtaking. The trees were starting to bloom and the green color in the trees I don't think could be duplicated. The animals on the property were a hoot. They each had their own personalities, some were simply hilarious. We rented the ATVs and rode them on the property. I don't think you would be able to walk the whole property in a day, the ATVs were a great idea and made it easy to see everything. We enjoyed the hot tub on the outside deck in the evening while having a glass of wine...it was a wonderful way to end our evening after the scrumptious dinner we had. We both enjoyed our stay immensely and will return probably in the fall to see what wonderful shades of colors the trees turn to then. The owner had the right idea by building a bed and breakfast on that property. It really is a little piece of heaven. Thanks Pine Lakes staff for being attentive to our needs and taking such good care of us while we were there. We will see you again in the fall :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Girlfriend from Virginia met me there while our husband went deep sea fishing in Florida. Beautiful place, espcially the view. Might get a little noisy with lots of people there because of log construction, but quiet while we were there. They even kept my friend's plant and watered it while we went up to Ohio Amish country for 3 days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B Resort. My boyfriend and I went for his birthday. The staff was friendly. I would like to say thanks to Cam and the chef who were very nice and pleasant and also for the wonderful food. Also Jackie from Jacqueline's Day Spa was very wonderful as well. We received massages from her both days, she was very wonderful. The food was excellent and the room was nice, we stayed in the Ford Room, for two nights. In the morning, it was very loud, you were woke up to loud voices, coming from downstairs. Due to the walls being thin and that was very annoying. As we were leaving to check out. The owner was sitting at the table with a female and another gentleman. They were talking and I went to give the gentleman at the desk the key, as my boyfriend walked by, the owner said, "Do they belong here", to the young lady at the table. My boyfriend said he just stared at the man and the lady at the table was trying to distract the owner, so that he would be quiet. We both found that to be very offensive, rude and ignorant of him to say something of that nature. First off, our money spends just the same as any other race. Secondly, this resort received two nights of business from us, which wasn't cheap. Also, we would not have been coming down the steps with our bags in our hands, if we didn't belong there. I really don't think that we will go back to this place, due to the owner's ignorance.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
13  Thank 25shirleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This getaway was just what we were looking for. To be away from everything and just relax. The scenery was amazing and the animals added to it greatly. The atmosphere was awesome and relaxing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were sad to leave. The home cooked breakfast was really good and hit the spot. We are definitely looking forward to our next visit there and will be telling friends and family about it and that they need to go.

Room Tip: With sunrise view or sunset view... you can't go wrong with any room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salesville
10.7 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
9.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cambridge
19.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cambridge
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cambridge
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Cambridge
Days Inn Cambridge
#11 of 14 in Cambridge
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort and Conference Center

Address: 61680 Buskirk Ln, Salesville, OH 43778-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Guernsey County > Salesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Salesville
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Lakes Lodge Bed and Breakfast is a modern day "Log Cabin Palace" surrounded by numerous acres of rolling green meadows, sparkling ponds and beautiful woods in the splendor of Ohio Amish country. With a breathtaking hilltop vantage, this unique bed and breakfast offers six fabulous suites in the luxurious main lodge as well as three cabins that have the potential to make your vacation in Ohio one for the record books. Getting married? Ask us how you can elope with us or have an extravagant wedding day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Lakes Lodge b&b Hotel Salesville
Pine Lakes Lodge Bed And Breakfast Resort And Conference Center
Pine Lakes Lodge B&B Resort And Conference Center Ohio/Salesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing