We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The things I like about this place are the price, the location (tons of restaurants nearby), the fresh remodeling and decor. THe room has a safe but if you do not plan to use it tell them when you check in so they do not charge you for it. The morning desk clerk was nice.

The things I did not like include so many patrons standing outside the front door smoking and having it suck in through the ac. I do not really mind the door to the room opening to the outside but if you do you will not like this place. No elevators for the second floor. The eveining desk clerk could have been friendlier.

If you are used to Hampton Inn or the equivalent you will notice the lower level of accommodations, but if you are passing through and want an affordable place this is fine. No free breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IowaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 257 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

The best Red Roof that I have continued to visit in my business travels over the last 10 to 12 years. The staff is great, help wherever they can, and maintains a very clean hotel.

Thanks to all!

Larry R.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwr368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Basic rooms that are clean and comfortable. The best thing is the friendliness of the staff. They are always willing to go the extra mile to help you in any way.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Room was clean and obviously ready for my arrival with 3 kids, as there were enough towels for all of us already in the room. Check in was quick and easy. Greeted by manager while unloading our luggage - very friendly as he helped us take our stuff in our room. Front desk staff Shari and Marian also very friendly interacting with us, also helpful in recommending places to eat. This was a great stay and my kids can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lad518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I travel everywhere for work. I will return for a stay here. Marian was a great front lobby maid.

Room Tip: Front side of the building is sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Clean comfortable room. Good value for the price used AARP discount. Front desk folks very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flowergirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed for more than a year on business and was treated great. The room and service was great too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rejackson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Clairsville hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#6 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#7 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsville
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsvill...
#8 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-...
#12 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville

Address: 68301 Red Roof Ln, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-1706
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range: $60 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Red Roof Inn Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing