We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    81
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
149
116
49
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
341 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

First let me say if you NEED a swimming pool, stay next door at the Hampton Inn, it will cost you about $50/$60 a nght more than this wonderful Microtel. Don't get me wrong we love Hampton Inns but how they can justify charging so much more than this Microtel,(which is right next door) I can't fathom. Seriously the only difference is the pool. We stayed for 3 nights at the Microtel, in a king suite, It was spacious, with a mini kitchen area, breakfast bar and a large work desk big enough for two people to work at, another bonus was the PC charging unit on the desk. We also had a nice settee, two work chairs and a very large flat screen TV. The room and bathroom were sparklingly clean and fresh and most importantly for us extremely quiet. The room next to us had a couple and their 6 young children staying one night. We did not hear a sound and in fact did not know they were there until we saw them returning to their room after breakfast. As for breakfast we thought it was very good we had different hot choices each day, including bacon, sausage pattiies, omelettes, scrambled egg etc. plus all of the usual fayre.The lady in charge of breakfast was super efficient and really kept on top of things, making sure there was plenty of food until close at 10am each day.Also unlike more expensive hotells we have stayed in there is plenty of seating in the breakfast area. All of the staff we came into contact with were extremely pleasant and helpful. Should we be in this area again we would most definitely stay here.

Room Tip: I think they are probably all good, the hotel is in a quiet situation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaniew238, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hi StokerSam,
I am thrilled that you had a great 3 night stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of our hotel and staff, please stay with us next time you are in the area!

Stephanie Westfall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fairly new, very clean and the staff was friendly. The room was a little small but functional. There is no pool and their fitness center consisted of a stair walker, treadmill and weights. The big disappointment for me was the breakfast. They had the basics, cereal Danishes and such, but all they had for hot food was sausage links, French toast sticks and a waffle maker. Coffee was good. The cost was pretty expensive and I expected more amenities, but if your looking for a nice clean place to stay you could do worse.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidEastGospel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaniew238, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hello DavidEastGospel,
Thank you for taking time to write this review, I am happy that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff. I am very sorry though that you were not pleased with the breakfast; every day the hot Items do change, and we also provide fruits, yogurts, muffins, and oatmeal everyday.
I once again am very sorry that you were not pleased with the breakfast, but thank you for letting us know, and thank you for staying with us.

Stephanie Westfall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. This is by far the nicest Microtel Inn I've stayed in. The hotel is fairly new and the staff is very friendly. It's in the perfect location which is very close to shopping and several restaurants. The rooms do not feel as small as others we have stayed. I highly recommend this hotel. Wonderful 2 week stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blwampler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephaniew238, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hello blwampler,
Thank you for all the kind words, I am glad that you had such a wonderful 2 week stay, and we really appreciate the high recommendation!
Thank you again,

Stephanie Westfall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Clairsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. C...
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
66 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#6 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clair...
#7 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
#4 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Address: 51128 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-9118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into comfortable accommodations at our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville OH. Our 100% non-smoking, clean and accommodating guest rooms were designed with your comfort in mind. Each room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and 36'' HDTV with streaming services such as Netflix and Hulu. Greet the day with a free hot breakfast buffet, work out any time of day in our 24- hour fitness center and check email with free Wi-Fi. We also feature an onsite Micro Mart, guest laundry as well as a weekly manager's reception to brighten your day. We are conveniently located off I-70 just minutes from local attractions such as the Ohio Valley Mall, The Capital Theatre, Wes Banco Arena and Wheeling Island Racetrack and Casino. Discover easy access to local colleges such as Wheeling Jesuit University and Ohio University Eastern Campus. There are many dining and convenience options minutes from the hotel including, Sheetz, West Texas Roadhouse, Dennys and Applebees. We are ideal for business guests since we are located near local companies: Stingray Energy Services, Rice Energy, Tetra Tech, American Electric Power, Murray Energy, FedEx, Great Plains and Chesapeake Energy. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will feel right at home at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, St. Clairsville Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing