We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel was very nice. still quite new. Really friendly staff and they kept the place spotless. About 6 miles from downtown Wheeling.. around 8 miles from the lights at Oglebay. Very convenient to I-70. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good but not great.. standard hotel breakfast. Coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7 was nice too. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The two king rooms on the backside are behind the elevator alcoves so they are too small for two que...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 98 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Convenient location to visit area attractions around Wheeling, West Virginia which is only 10 miles away. This motel was so much more reasonably priced than the motels I looked at in and around Wheeling. Staff was exceptionally friendly & helpful. Check in was fast & easy. Our room was on the side facing the interstate but road noise did not bother us. The room was attractive and a nice size, as was the bathroom. The included breakfast was the usual fare. The breakfast area was kept spotless. There are lots of restaurants in the area for other meals. We stayed for three days and would stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Grandmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hi Grandmoose!
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! I'm so Happy your enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This Comfort Inn was very nice. Clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast area was well maintained and the staff was friendly. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend asking for a room on the back of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: FOr a quietier night sleep choose the back side of hotel away from traffic.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litebright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank You for the Great Review! I'm so Happy You liked our Hotel. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The other hotels in this area are either high priced or seriously run down. This new Comfort Inn is conveniently located, and really nice, especially at the current price. Clean, very comfortable beds, in room refrigerator.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccourt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had reserved a king room. At check-in I requested a room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel (away from the highway noise). When we went to the room it was in the front of the hotel by the highway. I went back down to the desk and was told that all king beds except 2 rooms (already occupied) were in the front of the hotel. I don't know why he couldn't have told me that originally. Instead we settled for a room with 2 queen beds on the 2nd floor away from the highway.
The room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel, and the bed was comfortable. Lighting is limited - 1 ceiling lamp when you enter the room, 1 desk lamp, and 1 lamp on the nightstand between the 2 beds. In the morning I did hear people talking and the TV from the room next door. Breakfast was standard hotel food. Danish. bagels, etc. were fresh, but the eggs and ham could have been warmer.
The friendliness of the breakfast worker and the morning desk clerk made up for the run-around I received the prior evening.
We usually don't stay at Comfort Inns but since this one was relatively new, and less expensive than our usual lodging choices, we decided to give a shot. If coming through the area again soon, yes, I would stay here. If coming through the area in a couple of years when the hotel is no longer new, I would have to re-evaluate my choice.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the highway if you are bothered by highway noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice new hotel. Clean comfortable rooms with friendly helpful staff. Breakfast area was clean & well stocked and maintained. We stayed in a room on the highway side, you could occasionally hear an extremely loud vehicle. I would say if you are extremely sensitive to noise you might want to request a room on the backside of the hotel. I'd definitely stay here again if traveling in this area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bud16057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel, less than a year old, is a very comfortable stay. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was the good, hot breakfast standard to most Comfort Inns. The grounds were kept very clean with a staff member keeping it swept and picked up several times a day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor away from the interstate are the most quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alabama3345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clairsville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
333 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
473 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsville
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsvill...
#8 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
39 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville

Address: 52509 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-9311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range: $70 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and history of Saint Clairsville, Ohio with your stay at the new Comfort Inn®, conveniently located off Interstate 70. This St.Clairsville hotel is near many attractions including: • The Ohio Valley Mall• Wheeling Island Racetrack and Casino• Oglebay Park and Zoo (featuring Oglebay's winter festival of lights)• Wesbano ArenaThe Comfort Inn features an exercise room as well as many amenities including:• Free breakfast• Free high-speed wireless Internet• Free weekday newspaper• Free local calls• All of our spacious rooms are equipped with 37-inch flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services.From welcoming rooms and cozy beds, you’ll find everything you need for your stay including guest laundry service on site and plenty of parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing