We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, St. Clairsville, OH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesville, OH, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn, St. Clairsville, OH”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nothing but good things to say about this inn. Staff very helpful, accommodations are neat and clean. We go back every year. All workers are friendly and helpful. Rooms are well kept up. Beds are comfortable. Inn is located near a number of restaurants and shopping places.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    86
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
156
123
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We will be staying at Hampton Inns when we travel instead of Best Western from now on. Hampton Inn is by far a nicer and more accomidating. The continental breakfast was outstanding. Outside of the carpet being replaced on a weekend with a full house, we were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel. The pool was a bit small for the amount of users, but we wewren't expecting so many to be using it. The restraunt was very good. We were a bit disappointed we had to leave the hotel to have lunch, but we survived.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel was older; however, it had been recently updated. There was new carpet throughout the hotel as well as in our room. The linens were updated and nice. The breakfast was standard for Hampton Inn. It was conveniently located off of the interstate. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann3278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Staff is welcoming and friendly. Nice pool and overall facility and comfortable rooms. It is located close to shopping and restaurants. A local sports bar, Undos, has great food and you don't have to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. This is very clean and quiet. Would recommend this hotel. The breakfast is good and staff is very helpful. The business center is great and check in is very speedy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 60970Swanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stopped on a Sunday night without a reservation. Excellent bed, huge room. Quiet and pleasant.

I do not recommend the Italian restaurant on the 3rd floor. The staff was pleasant but the food was disappointing.

Room Tip: The second floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kompi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The stay The restaurant is located on the third floor and there is a bar as well. The have a business and fitness center open 24 hrs. The pool and hot tub is nice. The pool water was warm and the hot tub water was right. Very clean and looks updated.

Room Tip: A very nice place to stay,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldH35883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clairsville
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. C...
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
75 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#7 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
327 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-...
#12 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Clairsville

Property: Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Address: 51130 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-9118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Clairsville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Wheeling/St. Clairsville Ohio. The ideal choice among hotels in St. Clairsville. We are a nonsmoking hotel with plentiful services and amenities including a free hot breakfast buffet, weekly evening social hour and 24hr fitness center. Our hotel provides guests with large spacious rooms with a clean & fresh Hampton bed, 32'' HDTV and free Wi-Fi.We are conveniently located to many of the areas oil and gas business as well as top attractions restaurants and colleges such as Wheeling Jesuit University and Ohio University Eastern Campus. Spend the day shopping at the Ohio Valley Mall or take a short drive to Wheeling, West Virginia to visit the Capital Music Hall, Wes Banco Arena or Wheeling Island Racetrack and Casino. We are ideal for business guests since we are located near local companies such as American Electric Power, Murray Energy, Fed-Ex, Stingray, Rice Energy, Tetra Tech and Mark West. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will feel right at home at the Hampton Inn Wheeling/St. Clairsville, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Hampton Inn Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing