We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rooms are large and clean and the beds are very comfy. As with all Hamptons, a great breakfast bar with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, milk, tea and juices. The pool is great with the kids and we sat at pool side and enjoyed pizza. The hotel is very clean and the staff was great. We had reservations and drove all night and they let us check in at about 11a.m. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Make reservations as they are always nearly full due to the gas and oil drilling in the area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g-man-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn St. Clairsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for the review, we are glad you liked your stay! I will let the staff know that you appreciated their hospitality. We look forward to having you here again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 427 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel has a comfortable lobby and breakfast room, very comfortable beds, a well equipped bathroom, ample space for luggage and work, a good TV with many channels, and a friendly, professional staff. Breakfast featured high quality ingredients. Cost was a bit on the high side, and the room heating/cooling unit was rather noisy. There is some highway noise, but it's fairly muted (probably less on the back side of the hotel--we were on the side facing the Interstate, some 200 feet below). In daylight, you can see the hotel from I-70 exit ramp, but you need to make several turns to get upthe hill to the entrance--follow the signs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We just stayed at St. Clairsville Hampton Inn for the GNCC race at Powerline Park. The hotel was excellent! Dory provided great service with keeping my kids supplied with hot chocolate! The pool was warm and well-kept. The Italian restaurant "Undo's" on the 3rd floor was excellent. I would go back for the food!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it was quiet even though it fronted the highway.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocking-mfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Newer hotel with excellent bedding and bathroom facilities. The breakfast offered in the morning was quite good with warmed pre-packaged foods available in addition to expected mix of beverages, dairy goods, and baked goods. One minor issue was the lack of TV channel guide in the room and outdated HBO guide (from month that had expired three weeks earlier). A bit pricey, but worth it for a good night sleep.

Room Tip: A/C unit blower was noisy, but could find no means to reduce noise without turning the unit off.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnF414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed there for 2 weeks on business and everything was good. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was always good and the restaurant upstairs (Uno's) was good as well. I would recommend if you are in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMarko-97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was quite a surprise. The lobby is huge and looks new -- in fact the entire hotel looked like they renovated it the day before we arrived. The rooms were larger than some other Hampton Inns, with a microwave/fridge, very clean and the bathroom was huge. The pool and hot tub are large and very nice. The fitness center was AMAZING -- best of any I've been in, including more expensive hotels. The free breakfast was plentiful with lots of healthy choices like Greek yogurt, fruit and oatmeal but also delicious cinnamon buns/muffins etc plus scrambled eggs and good biscuits/sausage. Nice selection of teas and coffee plus cookies/snacks and yummy butter mints available all day in the lobby (plus coffee/tea maker in your room). The staff was super-nice. There is an ok italian restaurant on the premises, tho there are lots of others in the immediate area -- the hotel is right off the interstate. And all for $124! (aaa rate)

Room Tip: some hotels have a "slow" elevator but this one was really quick. All the room locations...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nycjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I liked this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. It looks like they have remolded the pool, fitness and business center. The rooms are in good shape. The only problems we had were with our key cards, needed to insert them several times at varying speeds to get the door to work, even when the desk person used there master it took a couple of tries. Another gust said that they were having the same problem. I let them know that our bathroom door stuck and it may have been due to the humidity. The breakfast was good and the towels were soft and comfortable.

The owner is building another hotel on the property next door. Since it was a holiday weekend there was no noise from that.

I was told by another guest that recently this hotel has been very busy and was usually full. This is because of the oil companies doing a lot of work in the area, so you may not be able to just show up like we did and get a room.

Room Tip: Ask for an even number room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clairsville
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. C...
#4 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#7 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clair...
#6 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsville
Candlewood Suites St. Clairsvill...
#8 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Clairsville

Address: 51130 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-9118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range: $113 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Clairsville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Wheeling/St. Clairsville Ohio. The ideal choice among hotels in St. Clairsville. We are a nonsmoking hotel with plentiful services and amenities including a free hot breakfast buffet, weekly evening social hour and 24hr fitness center. Our hotel provides guests with large spacious rooms with a clean & fresh Hampton bed, 32'' HDTV and free Wi-Fi.We are conveniently located to many of the areas oil and gas business as well as top attractions restaurants and colleges such as Wheeling Jesuit University and Ohio University Eastern Campus. Spend the day shopping at the Ohio Valley Mall or take a short drive to Wheeling, West Virginia to visit the Capital Music Hall, Wes Banco Arena or Wheeling Island Racetrack and Casino. We are ideal for business guests since we are located near local companies such as American Electric Power, Murray Energy, Fed-Ex, Stingray, Rice Energy, Tetra Tech and Mark West. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will feel right at home at the Hampton Inn Wheeling/St. Clairsville, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Hampton Inn Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing