We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn St. Clairsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Solid value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

I have stayed here two times recently for work, and have found it to be an excellent and reliable choice for the area. The Inn is clean and quiet, with very comfortable beds. Individual temperature control and free wifi works well. The staff is pleasant. The lobby is attractive, and the complimentary breakfast is very good and nicely displayed, with plenty of healthy choices like fresh fruit salad, cereals, and whole grain bread, as well as hot selections. I liked that they have coffee and tea available at all times in the lobby, as well as a basket of apples and sometimes oranges. The rooms have a small refrigerator and microwave as an added convenience. (I even noticed a laundry room on the floor, which would be convenient for longer-term guests.) I have found Hampton Inns generally to be reliable choices, and this one has an added convenience of a restaurant on site where you can even order a meal boxed up to take to your room. (I can't say the food was outstanding, but it is definitely a convenience that I appreciated since many (or most) Hampton Inns don't have on-site restaurants.) The Inn is pleasantly situated on a hill. All in all, a good choice for the area. Book early, rooms seem generally hard to come by in this area.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    82
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
149
113
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Very nice and clean. Great sports bar upstiars. Breakfast was well stocked ant the staff very helpful. will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Heading back to Ohio from the Philly area and wanted to drive past Wheeling before we stopped for the night. The Hampton Inn in St Clairsville was highly rated so we decided to give it a try. Glad we did, the good ratings were on target. Fast service at the front desk and the room was very nice.

We reserved a king room that included a couch in the room. Also had a fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. The wooden furniture was attractive, the couch was comfortable and the bed was excellent! The batch room was very roomy and well equipped. The heating unit had a digital control and it worked as we wanted. The breakfast area was nice and the selection of food was adequate. I had the scrambled eggs with ham chunks and they were very tasty and my wife had a waffle and sugar free syrup. All in all a very good stay and we would recommend the Hampton if you are traveling through the area.

Room Tip: We preferred the king bed room with a couch. Good place to watch TV and use your laptop. With one be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwkinggaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We visit family here at least 3 times a year and stay at this hotel, we are never disappointed. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable, clean fresh linens and nice towels. Very friendly staff and a good breakfast with fresh baked cookies in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 254 if possible, it is over the front door entrance, and you can hear that door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

2nd overnight stay in 3 mos. Excellent handicapped accessible room with a standard frame bed for my lift. Not the increasingly prevalent platform beds, which I cannot use. Staff was very attentive and friendly. High quality breakfast! No reason to be disappointed here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToxeyRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, WI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

My daughters and I were on our way through Ohio on a quick get away to Hershey, PA..when our car broke down on the interstate. The very nice tow truck driver brought us into Saint Clairesville. All mechanics were closed for the Labor Day weekend. We decided to check into the Hampton to see if any rooms were open. It was 9:30am. They said there would be rooms but they were not ready yet...but the girls could use the pool and that we should help ourselves to the amazing free breakfast.....oh and they gave me a 10% "break down" discount. By 10:30 the front desk gal, found us and gave us the keys to a beautiful, comfortable room. Terrific service, beautiful view. We may make this a planned vacation spot in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sillymushy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

The rooms were very nice and clean. The attendants were very nice and helpful. Indoor pool and hot tub was very clean. The view from the entrance was beautiful. The hotel sits on top of a large hill and you can look out to see the beautiful landscape. We will be back :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sillymushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Clairsville
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham ST Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Clairsville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St Cl...
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wheeling-...
#11 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clair...
#7 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Clairsville

Property: Hampton Inn St. Clairsville
Address: 51130 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950-9118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn St. Clairsville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Wheeling/St. Clairsville Ohio. The ideal choice among hotels in St. Clairsville. We are a nonsmoking hotel with plentiful services and amenities including a free hot breakfast buffet, weekly evening social hour and 24hr fitness center. Our hotel provides guests with large spacious rooms with a clean & fresh Hampton bed, 32'' HDTV and free Wi-Fi.We are conveniently located to many of the areas oil and gas business as well as top attractions restaurants and colleges such as Wheeling Jesuit University and Ohio University Eastern Campus. Spend the day shopping at the Ohio Valley Mall or take a short drive to Wheeling, West Virginia to visit the Capital Music Hall, Wes Banco Arena or Wheeling Island Racetrack and Casino. We are ideal for business guests since we are located near local companies such as American Electric Power, Murray Energy, Fed-Ex, Stingray, Rice Energy, Tetra Tech and Mark West. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure you will feel right at home at the Hampton Inn Wheeling/St. Clairsville, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Hampton Inn Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing