We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a great price”

American Inn Rossford
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
American Inn Rossford
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for a great price”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it to be a peaceful nice clean place. Everything was very well cleaned, new furniture, clean towels, clean sheets.

Honestly didn't find any bad thing. If you are so concerned, the walls are thinner and the wood on top floor creaks a bit. But nothing that worried us.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saliya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    4
    0
    7
See reviews for
6
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Was amazed with the decor of the room, and cleaniness for the amount charged. Great for sleeping and spending one nite. Great new flat screen TV with nice clear picture and lot's of cable channels. Everything was great until the following morning when it was time for the bathroom. First toliet flush and the water came up to the rim, Second flush after all water went down, water came over top. OK just didn't use toliet again. Now time to shave and brush teeth, drain pipe on sink had crack and water drips all over your feet and the floor. Time for shower, turned water on in tub and it barely trinkled out and after pulling knob for shower, didn't have enough pressure to travel up to shower head.
Overall, was a great room except for the major plumbling work needing done.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romulusrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I gave this hotel a 4 star rating as I consider it "Very Good" for the PRICE. It's definitely not a Marriott or Crowne Plaza. We were just passing through and didn't want to spend a lot for a few hours' sleep.

I was a bit leery of booking this hotel as I wasn't familiar with the name nor area, but I saw enough decent reviews to try it. We checked in very late with no issues and the pricing was accurate. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The outside of the hotel is nothing fancy, very basic and old, yet still felt safe. Our room had TWO doors to it, one to the parking lot and one to an interior corridor. You could only enter the room through the interior, but could exit through both.

The room was surprisingly spacious and clean with one queen bed. It had a work desk and chair, drawers, flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. The overall decor is older, but for the price, it can't be beat. The bathroom was clean, had decent size towels (for a budget hotel) with bar soaps and a packet of shampoo as amenities. The water got hot very quick, so no problems with showers.

The downside to this room was the bed. It was very saggy, extremely hard and squeaky if you moved at all. The pillows were very flat, leaving no support for the head or neck. However, the blankets and comforter were very soft and clean and NO bed bugs. :) The property was very quiet, so after trying to get comfy on the hard bed, we slept until early morning when we found the walls were VERY thin. We could hear someone taking a shower as if they were in our room, it was quite loud.

The free continental breakfast consisted of coffee, muffins and danishes. The location was near the highway close to a few places to eat. (The Denny's was great with friendly staff.) It was only 5-8 minutes to the Zoo and Fifth Third Field.

Check out was VERY quick as you pay when you check-in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkoize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

have stayed here a couple of times when visiting Toledo -business&pleasure. Owners/managers and staff are lovely. Property is a dated but they are upgrading constantly - Rooms are large, (I here flatscreen tv's in this week) - Beds are comfy & Clean- free internet - firdge, micro - cable tv - good showers/bath, desk in room. Single storey, so no stairs& you can park directly outside the room. Also interior corridor entry. McD's Subway & Dennys & 2 fuel stations a couple of mins walk. Never had any safety issues. Breakfast is reg coffee & packaged pastries included, but plenty of places to go locally for anything else. Rates are great - around $40 for a double room - and cheaper by the week $180 + tax I think. You might even see the duck with her 7 ducklings!

Room Tip: Just phone or arrive - Mike is the manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CartersView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
2.1 mi away
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Northwood
222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
264 reviews
4.6 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 16 in Toledo
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn Rossford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn Rossford

Property: American Inn Rossford
Address: 1135 Buck Rd, Rossford, OH 43460-1603
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — American Inn Rossford 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your American Inn Rossford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Inn Rossford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing