We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Certificate of Excellence
Northeast US
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Typical Hampton Inn – clean, modern, great bed.

This was in a great location 8 minutes from Toledo and across from a Bass Pro Shops.

The people were very nice and helpful – but two things that stood out were the Hilton HHonors Diamond Parking Signs out front and the reminder note in the elevator lobby of each floor reminding the guests that 10:00 PM was the beginning of quiet hours.

I have never seen either of these in all of my HH travel – and I thought they were great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again, when you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    155
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
278
126
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice stay. Friendly staff. We were in town to visit family and usually stayed in Oregon, Ohio but decided to try this hotel instead. We were happy with the choice. We like staying at Hampton's because they generally have comfortable bedding. We will stay at this hotel the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your family visit. We are all so glad that you were happy with your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit when you are back in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inns and recently had my first bad experience with the brand but this experience completely restored my faith. The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff was genuinely friendly and attentive, the housekeeping staff took pride in their work, and any needs were immediately tended to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Lindsey, we are so glad that we helped with your perception of the brand! Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay, and please, stay with us again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

From checking in to checking out, a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very nice. The beds are SO comfy. It was hard to get up! The hot breakfast buffet is delicious and very satisfying. It makes the value of this hotel such a great deal. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Tammy B, we are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is very nice, everything was very clean, neat and tidy. Staff was helpful and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Our only problem was it was hard to control the heat, it was either too hot or too cold. We will definitely stay her again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Chris K, thank you for the nice review of our hotel! I'm pleased that you found our staff helpful and enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to have you stay with us the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last three years. A native of the area, I am familiar with the accommodations the area has to offer and — I can say without hesitation — at this time, there is no better value for your money. This hotel delivers all that you would expect out of a hotel for a moderate price. However, there are a few things that set it above the others in the price range: 1) cleanliness, 2) crisp white linens, 3) a generous hot breakfast on weekends, 4) free TV, WIFI, coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the lobby, 5) vaulted ceilings in the main lounge, 6) they have rooms that include refrigerators and microwave, 7) spacious rooms — we've stayed in the honeymoon suite, whirlpool suite, and a regular room and were very impressed by the size of each.

This is also an excellent choice for wedding accommodations, because the honeymoon suite is included for the bride and groom without a contract for how many guests must book in order for the bride and groom to stay free (honestly, who wants to be worrying about trying to guests to stay someplace so you have a place to stay the night of your own wedding?!).

The hotel is also located within a short distance of various amenities and attractions, right off of the Turnpike and the main highway around Toledo. Just minutes from downtown, Levis Commons, and the casino.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
jmsgirl, thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are so glad that you have had numerous positive experiences with our hotel, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hilton honors gold member and we try to stay at Hilton's as much as possible. Stayed at the Rossford/Perrysburg location on our way to Florida. Arrived after midnight and the front desk person was not the most friendly. I know if was late but a smile would be appreciated. Room was nice, clean and big. Breakfast hit the spot and the morning staff were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nematode T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Nematode T, we are glad that enjoyed your overall stay with us! We hope to be your stopping point the next time you travel through as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Address: 9753 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Toledo/Perrysburg/Rossford, OH sits in a community just five miles south of Toledo, across the Maumee River. Toledo is a place graced by an extensive park system, an abundance of cultural activities and shopping galore. It's also home to the Hollywood Casino, University of Toledo, The Toledo Mud Hens and The Toledo Zoo, which give our town a lively and energetic feel. Visitors to our hotel in Rossford will find the city rich in history. We are also 15 minutes north of Bowling Green State University, home of the Falcons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Rossford, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing