We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Certificate of Excellence
Perrysburg, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our room was perfect! We had a perfect nights sleep. Loved the pillows! The breakfast was yummy and had a very good variety. The pool temperature was perfect. The only thing I wish which applies to most hotels is bigger pool towels. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here and will again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are all very glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We are looking forward to your return visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    139
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
256
110
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

No complaints, Excellent stay prior to business meeting following day. Would highly recommend this hotel or any Hampton Inn as previous experiences have been similiar. Good bargin for the price. Very impressed with the helpfulness of staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Russ, thank you for commenting about the helpfulness of our staff. We pride ourselves on being a service-award winning hotel, and thank you for the recognition! We hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This hotel was absolutely amazing. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean with very comfortable beds! We came in as a volleyball group and they had good luck signs on our doors as well as a little table in the lobby with decorative pineapples, water, candy and a welcome sign. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel and there were plenty of seats and we never had to wait on food to be replenished.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Christy, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! I'm glad that your volleyball group enjoyed their stay, and we look forward to having you stay with us again! I will be sure to share your great review with the entire staff of the hotel. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The place is quiet, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is good too. Easy to get to, on and off the Interstate. Very friendly staff. Absolutely no complaints. They even had electrical outlets that were easy to reach by the beds. Would stay there again! Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dyburman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
David, thank you for the great review and recommendation you made about your recent stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here for a couple weeks for business (going home on weekends). Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was one exit away from many restaurants and stores. WiFi on my cellphone did not work but did for my laptop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Theresa, thank you for leaving a review of your recent stays at our hotel! I'm glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and we look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area for work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This Hotel was Very clean. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was quiet at night. Breakfast was wonderful. The room was large and spacious. The room temperature was perfect throughout the night and was easily adjustable. My family and I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my staff. We all look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had enough points for hiltonhonors to cash in for a free night, so Hubby and I travelled to Toledo to visit Hollywood Casino. We really enjoyed Hampton Inn, nice, clean hotel room, awesome breakfast area (nice decor, great variety of food and beverage choices)! Front desk employees were helpful, efficient and personable!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvgal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for selecting our hotel to stay, using your valuable HHonors points. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to our area. Please come again, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites  Toledo - Rossford - Perrysburg
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Address: 9753 Clark Drive, Rossford, OH 43460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Toledo/Perrysburg/Rossford, OH sits in a community just five miles south of Toledo, across the Maumee River. Toledo is a place graced by an extensive park system, an abundance of cultural activities and shopping galore. It's also home to the Hollywood Casino, University of Toledo, The Toledo Mud Hens and The Toledo Zoo, which give our town a lively and energetic feel. Visitors to our hotel in Rossford will find the city rich in history. We are also 15 minutes north of Bowling Green State University, home of the Falcons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Rossford, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing