We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zoo Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Certificate of Excellence
Alpena, United States
1 review
“Zoo Package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was top notch from the minute we walked through the door. Not only were we able to check in 3 hours early but we were provided with directions and recommendations to local shopping and restaurants. As we booked the zoo package our room had two towel origami's to our kids delight along with a zoo themed snack package. The staff is all friendly, polite and any question was answered promptly and efficiently. Top notch service, clean rooms and a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Traci Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Traci, thank you so much for leaving such a kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our Zoo Package, and we hope that you'll come back next year to see the Zoo again! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    141
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
259
113
34
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Webster, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel. It was very convenient on our way back home from Cedar point. The breakfast was the normal Hampton Inn breakfast. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were good for sleeping. I would stay here again, and I would recommend this hotel as a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank zman949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel after your recent stay! We are glad that you found our hotel such a great place to stay, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon! I hope you enjoyed your trip to Cedar Point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
192 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for an overnight when traveling between NY and Madison, Wisconsin. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and comfortable, and continental breakfast was perfect to start us out on the second leg of our trip. Will stay here every time we make this trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinman018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was so nice and helpful and our room was extremely clean and comfortable. I loved the decor. We were extremely surprised at the quality of the hotel and the quality of the complimentary breakfast. We will definitly visit again. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and the awesome feedback you provided regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The heating/cooling system had a very loud fan which kept me up at night, until I eventually turned off the AC. Otherwise, the remainder of the stay was excellent. 5 minute drive from a large mall with several dining options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry about the HVAC noise issue that you experienced during your stay with us. I have had our maintenance staff take care of this issue in that room. I am very happy that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We know what to expect from Hampton Inn. High quality stay. Always. There is never a question of "if this is a nice hotel" when you stay at a Hampton. The lobby, and the rooms are always comfortable, and clean. Specifically, the check in was fast, and painless.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review and postive feedback. It is much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was nice and updated although the room and tv was small. The price we paid was a little high. Breakfast in the am was great. The hotel was very busy and the pool chemicals were a little too much for some of the kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brawn-and-Dian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your comments, and will take this information to the entire staff to help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites  Toledo - Rossford - Perrysburg
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Address: 9753 Clark Drive, Rossford, OH 43460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Toledo/Perrysburg/Rossford, OH sits in a community just five miles south of Toledo, across the Maumee River. Toledo is a place graced by an extensive park system, an abundance of cultural activities and shopping galore. It's also home to the Hollywood Casino, University of Toledo, The Toledo Mud Hens and The Toledo Zoo, which give our town a lively and energetic feel. Visitors to our hotel in Rossford will find the city rich in history. We are also 15 minutes north of Bowling Green State University, home of the Falcons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Rossford, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing