We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Certificate of Excellence
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The Lobby, the halls, the roo, and even the parking lots were neat and squeaky clean. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The place was packed and still the room was quite, we were on the top floor so I am sure that helped. Being on the top floor the two elevators were fast and there was never any wait. No question we will use this property again. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but it did look good, for what it's worth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flychaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    151
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
274
123
36
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

On a recent trip to Toledo, Ohio we stayed at the Hampton Inn, just off I75/Ohio Turnpike 76/80. The location was perfect, just between Toledo and Perrysburg. The entire facility was well maintained, clean and very quiet. The staff was very helpful. The buffet breakfast was adequate and well presented. There are certainly many chain hotels in the area but you can't go wrong with this hotel. Don't miss the Art Museum in downtown Toledo...a destination in itself.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slr7412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had a huge room here, a king study with lots of floor space and a complete kitchenette. However, we didn't care for the way the bathroom sink was situated in the main part of the room, it didn't allow for any privacy when using it. I don't know if all rooms are similar in that regard. The hotel was sparkling clean, in a very convenient location close to I 80/90 with especially friendly staff. The town of Perrysburg is charming. We wished we had more time to explore the downtown with its restaurants and shops, and the parks along the Maumee River. I also wish I had known ahead of time about the Libbey Glass Factory Outlet in Toledo so that we could have scheduled a visit there into our trip. We will surely stay here again when travelling this route, and allow more time in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmw2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, hot breakfast was not up to the Hampton Inn standards that we've had at other locations but still ok. Located just off the highway. Always love the high quality of their beds!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Super4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The hotel and rooms were very clean and well maintained. The people we very friendly and the included hot breakfast is a nice touch. Having breakfast at the hotel saves both time and money. The pool area was also very well maintained and open until 11.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnash4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in a double queen studio suite. It was enormous and extremely clean! I would even go as far as to say it was cleaner than my hotel room when I stayed in a Disney resort, and for those of you who have done Disney, this is a very high standard of clean! I wish we could have spent more than one night here! The bed were also extremely comfortable. I continued to hear other guests in the elevator and at breakfast also comment in how impressed they were with this hotel. I am very picky when it comes to hotels, and I would drive out of my way to stay here again. I have already recommended it to several friends and family who frequent the Ohio turnpike.

Room Tip: Use AAA discount and sign up for HHonors plan
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buscheka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

July 14 We stayed for a Wedding weekend. Staff was accomodating with the rooms and moving to another room and delivery of oxygen equipment. The Breakfast was scrupcious.
The Beds were absolutely Comfortable with the very comfortable Pillows.
I had the best nights sleep. Nice having coffee in the lobby all day.......was delcious cookies too. I want to go back there for another trip. Rooms very clean. Thank you to the staff that allowed my husband and son stay in the same room, while my handicap mother-in law moved next door to them. My son and his new cousins enjoyed the pool too.

Room Tip: queen suites spacious with fridge for those who are diabetic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Address: 9753 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Toledo/Perrysburg/Rossford, OH sits in a community just five miles south of Toledo, across the Maumee River. Toledo is a place graced by an extensive park system, an abundance of cultural activities and shopping galore. It's also home to the Hollywood Casino, University of Toledo, The Toledo Mud Hens and The Toledo Zoo, which give our town a lively and energetic feel. Visitors to our hotel in Rossford will find the city rich in history. We are also 15 minutes north of Bowling Green State University, home of the Falcons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Rossford, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing