We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated Rooms - Does not meet Courtyard standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dated Rooms - Does not meet Courtyard standards”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night for business. I have stayed in at least 15 courtyards this year and this one does not measure up. Although the lobby renovations have taken place the rooms are poor. The only good part of the room was the bed which was comfortable. The rooms don't have a thermostat other than on the HVAC unit. The temperature was hard to control using a dial with red and blue. The room seemed dated and not very clean. My shower curtain liner was covered in mold!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BfloRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    77
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
49
36
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The new lobby area is very beautiful and well done! The rooms are a nice size and set up to maximize the space. I was really looking forward to this weekend trip and was disappointed by parts of our experience. If you are able, make sure to request not to get room 258. On first glance it looked very nice and the bed was very comfortable. I went into the bathroom and there were brown streaks all over the wall right by the toilet paper dispenser. I shudder to think what it might have been from. I went to take a nice and relaxing bath and the drain stopper did not work, so shower only. When we put on the heat to warm up the room it was extremely loud and squeaky to where we had to blast the tv. Apparently our second night there, there was a fire, but the alarms never went off. We were notified only by the fire department banging on the doors. Luckily the fire was fairly minor or we might never have gotten out in time. If you plan on going to the pool area, be prepared to have your eyes burn from the chlorine in the air. It was way too much for that area and everyone around was coughing and rubbing their eyes continuously. I sincerely hope that this was just a fluke as I have always enjoyed my stay at Marriott's in the past. I am willing to overlook a few minor things, but when everything adds up like this, it just really detracts from the experience.

Room Tip: do not choose room 258!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italyiswonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard when in town for a wedding and wanting to make a little getaway of it. Check in was very easy and efficient. The whirlpool in the pool area was not very hot or even very warm for that matter but was a nice place to unwind. There is a very nice small bar in the lobby area and the barmaids were very friendly. We took a cab to the casino and it was fairly quick. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CouncilSevenHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here during homecoming weekend and had a great stay. The lobby/bar area is pretty awesome and the rooms were very clean. The staff was so hosptiable and were at are beck and call whenever we needed anything. Definitly going to make this a regular stay whenever we are back in the Toledo/Perrysburg area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msnikkibme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Always drama free when we stay there. This is the hotel to stay at in the Rossford/Perrysburg area. Their renovations look great and the breakfast was great. Room was clean and housekeeping service during our stay was A+

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pburgguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Recently Stayed at this hotel for business....Am impressed with the renovations in the small city/mid priced chain. Hotel Lobby warm and inviting and the best BBQ Chicken Flatbread ever! Nice staff who were very accomodating! Gym received some additional upgrades to flooring/walls. Rooms could use some updating- I understand they will be next. All in all, nice Courtyard that offered a little more than I was expecting. Will stay again!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the highway....could be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovelamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My family stayed here for a weekend because we were attending a convention in Toledo. Even though this hotel was about 15 minutes from the Seagate Convention Center it was in a great location. Every store/restaurant you needed was right around the corner. The hotel itself was clean and the lobby was newly remodeled. They have a little bistro that served a limited selection of breakfast, lunch, dinner and happy hour drinks. They have a great pool and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we had was basic with a flat screen t.v. & a spacious bathroom. Beds were very comfy. Overall we had a good time....no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willswifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites  Toledo - Rossford - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
265 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
4.0 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg

Property: Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Address: 9789 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Courtyard Rossford
Rossford Marriott
Rossford Courtyard
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing