We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when in town and alwasys have a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pburgguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 188 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

Spent a night here while working in Toledo area. Staff was efficient and friendly. Check in easy. Lobby had a nice winter fire going. Room was adequate. Bed was comfortable. Overall, hotel was clean but a little tired. Ts particular exit has three hotels, with the Courtyard being the only one charging for breakfast. Continental breakfast, $7.95 plus tax. Full breakfast, $9.95, plus tax. Breakfast was good though and food services help was friendly and efficient. Room assigned to me was on 2nd floor, 243. View from window looking south was of gazebo and courtyard. I like having window open but this room also made it almost impossible to leave window shades open for outside air due to lights from cars exiting I-75. If staying here, ask to stay on side opposite road. Less noisy that way too. Internet was fast. TV had decent selection (lots of sports.) Parking was convenient. Check out no problem.

Room Tip: Rooms away from highway are best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel offers the basics and nothing more…Front desk staff was friendly but weren’t too familiar with the area. I asked for directions to the toll way and they almost sent me in the wrong direction. Breakfast wasn’t provided, unless you want to pay for it, which given the location you don’t have any real options.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

It's in the middle of nowhere, and the highway noise comes right through the windows. No continental breakfast, unless you want to pay for it. Windows were filthy. Elevator very tiny. Mattresses were overly mushy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom23teens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Traveling from Michigan to Virginia, this Courtyard was a convenient overnight stop. Front desk staff was friendly but not too helpful when we asked for suggestions for dinner. They referred us to a Chili's 2 miles down the road or to the listing in the guest book for deliveries that was missing from the book. They quickly replaced it.
Clean, convenient, a typical older Courtyard.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I've traveled a lot in my business, domestic or internationally. I visited Toledo twice a year for a Consortium in Univ of Toledo, and this is my choice of stay. This is a very typical Courtyard compared to other courtyard. There aren't many choices in Toledo, and this is one of the few that can meet the standard.

Pros:
- It is in a convenient location right off the highway.
- Hotel is in a cul-de-sac, and it's very quiet neighborhood.
- There is a Meijer and a Target nearby, and several fast food for easy meal.
- Hotel room is clean. Bed is comfortable.
- There is a nice indoor pool, with no one in it most of the time.
- Computer in lobby to use for free access to Internet.

Cons:
- Staff is not very friendly, but it's OK - average.
- Breakfast is expensive, and it's not buffet.
- No good restaurants nearby, you'll have to travel further to get a good meal.
- Hotel is old, with old-style air conditioning. During the winter it's very dry.
- Bath room is not so great.

Room Tip: Find a room near the side entries will be easier to go in and out of hotel. Parking is only on one s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed here on our way from North Carolina to Chicago. Just off the highway, large rooms, very clean and very comfortable beds. I am very particular about room cleanliness and this property was superb. Plus, it even has a pool for my kids!!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChgoJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites  Toledo - Rossford - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Perrysburg
267 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg

Address: 9789 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range: $99 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Courtyard Rossford
Rossford Marriott
Rossford Courtyard
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing