We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for an Overnight Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were driving from Iowa to Upstate New York and we wanted to stay near Toldedo, as it was our halfway point. We were able to stay the first night there with our Rewards points for free and then also booked a night for the drive back. The rooms were big and comfortable. We stayed in a suite with two doubles the first night. It included a nice balcony and mini-refrigerator. On the way back, we stay in a room with a king and pull-out sofa for the two-year old. No balcony or fridge. Our favorite parts of the hotel were the pool area and the breakfast buffet. The pool and whirlpool was nice and clean with a spa-like setting. The breakfast buffet was very good with delicious fresh fruit and very very good waffles! Plus, eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal and pastries. It was a great way to start our second day of road-tripping it. There was also a nice little courtyard and garden in the back if you had some time to sit outside and read.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPattysGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 188 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2011

Nicest hotel around. Rooms, halls, lobby - all clean. Friendly staff. Very well maintained exercise room, new equipment. Rooms are soundproof - you can not hear the tollway nearby. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishtravelmore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We spent the entire day at Cedar Point in Sandusky, OH but wanted to shorten our drive back to Chicago as much as possible. After leaving the park, we drove the 1.5 hours to Rossford and stayed at this Courtyard arriving around 11:30p to check-in. The staff was great; check-in was a breeze. While we didn't need to take advantage of it, I did appreciate that the hotel had a little "shop nook" near the front desk that offered things such as Campbells Soup Cups, crackers, etc. for sale. In a pinch, this would be a nice feature to have. Our hotel room was average but clean and spacious. The bed could have been more comfortable but for our 1-night stay it suited us fine. When we booked our stay, we were able to add breakfast for 2 adults to our order for just $9.99 and I'm so glad we did. The breakfast was awesome....a nice assortment of bagels, toast, pastries, fresh fruit, fruit salad, juices, make-your-own-waffle, real oatmeal with toppings, boxes of cereal, hot scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and potatoes. We had a server bring us coffee and refill our drinks. For just $5 each, I couldn't have asked for more.

We would definitely stay at this Courtyard again and wouldn't hesitate to book at other locations as well.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

This is NOT the Courtyard I have appreciated over the years. It was run down, dirty, trash cans overflowing, dirty tables from the morning, and the air conditioning in two different rooms reduced the room to 80 degrees. This place may look like a Courtyard on the outside, but appearances are deceiving. Drive on by OR stay at the Hampton Inn next door. From a very disappointed, always Marriott customer.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Stay here on business about once a month. Convenient to Ohio Turnpike, and about 1 mile from a lot of restaurants and shopping. Beginning to show age, as are many Courtyard properties, but the staff here is really nice and helpful. No reason not to keep coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

I had stayed here once before in a regular King room and it was just fine, nothing fantastic but okay. it was clean and the pool was nice. This time when I went back we booked a jacuzzi room and were disgusted with what we found. First off when we entered the room, the smell was just horrible. The chair to the desk was broken and the mirror above the jacuzzi was grossly dirty. The light above was also gross and had dead bugs in it it. The faucet that was pouring water into the jacuzzi was gross and the actual jacuzzi was dirty, we would not even use it. I also requested a room on a higher floor and when we checked in were given a room on the main floor. The girl working the desk told me they didn't have another one avaliable but to be honest there were only about five cars in the parking lot so I find that hard to imagine. The pool was fine but the hot tub/ jacuzzi in the pool room didn't work. Also in the morning we went to the small restuarant area that was massivly overpriced, where the lady was not even avaliable to take our money for it, the food was cold and not very good, I believe the pastries were probably old as well. I will never go back there again and we will have to find somewhere else to spend nice weekends away.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaoct22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

It was a decent place to be at. you would not find a place like this in perrysburg, its just a countryside and thats the best you can get.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
Thank sandeshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rossford
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites  Toledo - Rossford - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 14 in Perrysburg
267 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg

Address: 9789 Clark Dr, Rossford, OH 43460-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range: $99 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Courtyard Rossford
Rossford Marriott
Rossford Courtyard
Courtyard Toledo Rossford/Perrysburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing