We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”

Review of Cozy Corner Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rockbridge, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
valktm
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful getaway for us. Located away from other cabins/homes; which we enjoyed. We are talking about going back in the fall!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy B
Schoolcraft, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“it was ok”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we arrived and the cabin looked just like what I booked...however when pulling up noticed the grass and weeds were very overgrown...inside of the cabin was nice just like the picture, but when checking the cleanliness of it the top of refrig was disguisting...the bed was comfortable but squeked everytime we moved...not so good sleep for 4 nights...area was nice not lots to do unless you hike, we enjoyed flea markets and antique malls, was a nice weekend away, would I stay again NO...not because horrible but area a little slow paced for us..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G
Madison, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average price, cheap furnishings”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We've rented several cabins and enjoyed them all. It rained almost the entire 3 days of our vacation so we spent a lot of time in the cabin. This cabins' furnishings were low budget and need upgraded . The bed was one of the worst I've ever slept on and the couch was just as bad with boards popping through hitting your back, bottom, etc. The owners did accommodate us by bringing a 4 inch foam pad for the bed, which helped immensely, but we had to sleep on an air mattress the first night due to the poor condition of the mattress.. I feel they would have much success by upgrading their cabins furnishings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Bed and the lack of wi fi and tv
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing