We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun!”

Soaring Cliffs Zip Line Course
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Rockbridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a group of nine and every one of us enjoyed the ziplining experience! John and Tim were great and made us feel comfortable and safe. One person in our group is petrified of heights and she was able to get through it and actually enjoy it! It really helped that the lines started at ground level and not in the treetops. We highly recommend Soaring Cliffs and will be back next summer!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,108
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wow!! A "must do" just to experience the fun thrill and excitement!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Me and my fiancé had never been zip lining before so we were a little skeptical at first! Not knowing what to expect, once we hit the first line, we seen that there were no worries whatsoever! Defiantly a must do if your in the area or just out looking for a zip line course in the state of Ohio! With 5 zip lines and them adding 3 more in the very near future is defiantly the number 1 reason we will be returning in the future to experience the fun and excitement once again! The workers were very polite and considerate of the older ones in our group as well as the younger ones. Couldn't ask for a better, team oriented, setup as the employees have at Soaring Cliff Zip Lines! They defiantly made the tour worth while! I easily rate them as #1 in hocking hills, so check them out, we'll be back next year!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kylem08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plain City, Ohio, United States
1 review
“I will be going back for sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went there with a group of friends and had a great time. The zip line is family owned and operated which I'm a big fan of. The family also owns a few cabins and we had rented one for the weekend. We saw the opportunity and went for it. We were glad we did because it was an amazing experience. The zip line area is well groomed, easy to maneuver and has some beautiful views(some pretty speedy and high up ones too). The owner took us around the course personally and both him and his assistants were very friendly. There was a lot of great conversation from the guides about the area and it's history. One cool feature at Soaring Cliffs was the automatic braking system that makes it possible so anyone can go zip lining safely. The landings are placed low to the ground which makes getting on and off of them fairly simple. When we first got there the owner gave us a brief overview and explained the process. He told us all we had to do was "sit down, put your feet out, hold on and enjoy the ride" and he was right. My wife and I will definitely be going back. We were considering doing a late fall zip line since it's open year round.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OHIONORML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
1 review
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a great place to do 1st time ziplining!! John did one heck of a job with out hurting mother nature. PLEASE try this one for your 1st time or 2nd time

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank themarine61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a top notch operation with owners who truely want everyone to have a great time. You feel safe at all times and with braking system all you have to do is hang on and enjoy the ride. I would recommend this to anyone looking for outdoor fun. My family will definitely be doing this again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RodaJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soaring Cliffs Zip Line Course also viewed

 

Been to Soaring Cliffs Zip Line Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing