We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend!”
Review of At Boulders Edge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At Boulders Edge
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We came to Hocking Hills for a quiet weekend of camping and hiking, our experience was even better than expected. We stayed in one of the tipis, it was clean, spacious, and well constructed. Cots and chairs are provided in the tipi and a large fire ring with a grate as well as a picnic table are also included. The location was quiet and secluded while also being very close to stores, restaurants, and all the local attractions. There is even a trail within walking distance of the property. The owners were so friendly and welcoming, they made us feel like family. They have a wealth of knowledge about the area and have a beautiful gift shop full of pieces by local artists. Wood and ice are available on site also. We plan to make this a yearly trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Thundering Horses Tipi .We all had great time, the Tipi experiance was very unique break from traditional camping atmosphere. The Staff is very friendly,helpful and knowledgable of the Hocking Hills area . It was nice short hike from our Tipi to the Rock Bridge area .Beutiful scenery. I would highly reccomend this establishment for anyone looking for a unique camping experiance . will be back for sure !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We just had an awesome time in Tallpines cabin at boulders edge, Rockbridge, Ohio. Frank and Renne were very accommadating and super friendly. I was impressed with their talents diaplayed throughout the groumds and especially in the gift shop. They were wonderful answering any questions we had and gave us lots of little tips especially for our bike trips. They even gave us a place to change on our last day after we checked out and came back from our bike trek for the morning. We loved the zipline tour, hiking in hocking hills, cuddling by the fireplace or relaxing in the hottu. There were many little perks to the stay we enjoyed too like direct tv, a waterbed, and stuff we didnt even get to. It was super convienient to stores and restuarants but tucked away from it all. Nothing negative to say, it did its job of keeping me off facebook but I was able to sneak updates while in town. Loved everything about my trip!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Umbach16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This place is awesome - so clean - just like the pictures online. Been to Hocking many times and have had some bad experiences with other cabins -this is the place we will come back to. We zip lined on our second day and can't describe how great it was.One of the things we liked about our cabin was the fact that it was secluded yet easy to get to and close to restaraunts and the flea market. We will be back! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Glacier's Edge Lodge - five stars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Trip was fantastic - stayed in a Tipi first night and then moved to Glacier's Edge Lodge. It was a fun filled trip for the whole family -kids loved the hiking and we enjoyed the hot tub and game room. The owners went above and beyond to point us in the best places to hike and eat. The lodge is amazing and even better than the online pictures. We come to Hocking Hills several times a year and this will be our new home away from home. Super clean.

Room Tip: This place is great - we highly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

everything was clean well maintained the owners were extremely helpful

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luella E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

we had our wedding aug 14 frank and renee went out of their way to make it perfect upon arrival i was told it was going to rain that night my family was suppose to be sleeping in a teepee it was going to be wet then they informed us that the lodge happened to be open (a cancelation) they let my family stay in the lodge. the lodge is absolutely beautifull my family loved it .my wife and i stayed in the tallpines cabin everything was very clean frank and renee are very freindly we had our wedding on rockbridge. what a gorgious place. renees pictures turned out wonderful. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!!!! we will be going back very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scott52271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to At Boulders Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Boulders Edge

Address: 11470 Dalton Rd, Rockbridge, OH 43149-9648
Location: United States > Ohio > Rockbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Rockbridge
Price Range: $55 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have several cabins to choose from that sleep from 2 to 12, we also have 3 authentic Tipis for those of you that love camping. Our log cabins are located right in the heart of Hocking Hills and only 2 miles from Hocking Hills Canopy Tours Zipline. We offer superb amenities and all of our properties are super clean and secluded. The perfect Hocking Hills get away. Old Man's Cave, Ash Cave and Cedar Falls are only minutes away and you can hike to the Natural Rockbridge and waterfall right from your cabin, lodge or Tipi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At Boulders Edge Ohio/Rockbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing