We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My unsafe stay at DaysInn” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Brunswick
1 review
“My unsafe stay at DaysInn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

When booking the reservation, I had called to get a travel agent rate. Which they gave mne the same rate as AAA.. Well since i am AAA memeber i ended up booking myself with commision. (which makes no sense to me why days inn would do that). Checked in and they tried to charge me rack rate.. got the keys pulled around back and upon entrying realized my key doesn't fit in access to get in and then my son just pulls door right open. Then while inside we had a room in the atirum found out no key access with in the atruim, So had to leave door open to be able to get into room with out having to walk around by open doors to outside. Beside that had a hard time to enjoy the stay since i had to keep an eye on my room door to make sure noone went in besides my family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
When any guest has a less-than-satisfactory experience with us we take it personally. We apologize that there was an issue during your stay. We are in the process of changing the locks on the pool side rooms and on the enterance doors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    231
    163
    92
    73
See reviews for
327
142
62
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The rooms are horrible. The toilet was not secured to the floor. the bathroom floor really needs attention. The furniture is dirty and scuffed up and written on with crayon. We were unable to access our room from the Atrium because the lock slot was too narrow for the key. So we had to leave our room latched so we can get in, or keep it locked and walk all the way around to get in so i didn't have to worry about my personal belongings.. I thought it was strange for only having one light switch on the wall. The micky mouse pictures and black markings on the walls were sort of a turn off also, but that is just my opinion. In consideration to the scuffed up dressers and walls, it makes me wonder how clean the toilets, pool, slide, and bed sheets were. We did check for bed bugs, and didn't find any so that's a plus. The pool looks beautiful, but not sure how clean. Not a great experience. BUT the kids did have a great time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to let us know about your recenat stay. Your specific comments are genuinely appreciated and will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed for two nights for the Kwanmukan martial arts convention and it was a great experience. I've worked in hotels before so I know what a clean room looks like and my room was plenty comfortable and impressively clean. What I was really impressed with however was the service. Excellent all around. Even the cleaning people were super nice. The event went about as smooth as an event can go and the catering was pretty darn good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so very much for the kind words about the Days Inn! We are pleased to hear that you had a great weekend. We look forward to your return visit next year for the Kwanmukan Martial Arts Convention. Your comments are genuinenly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel staff was great. The hotel is older and needed some repairs. We stayed in room 425 and there was a long crack in the bottom of the bathtub. Not sure where the water went during showering. Also in the bathroom missing the light cover above the sink. The hottub needs a good cleaning, has a 3 inch black line around the inside. Breakfast was nice and had a good time skiing. Hotel is older and needs some TLC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jiri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the Days Inn staff. We look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am not sure if the hotel is struggling to survive or headed under. Spent 2 nights and 3 days for an event at the location. The hotel appears to be going through some changes. The bar is no longer open. While our event was at this location, some of the staff seemed very stressed preparing and setting up the food. The facility was relatively clean, but old.

The hotel is dated. Carpets need to be replaced and have cigarette burns in them. There is stuff just sitting around in the halls. The ironing board in the room (415) was broken and would not stay up. My cell phone charger just flopped out of the outlet (of which there are not many in the room).

The beds are cheap and uncomfortable. Everything was just worn, cheap, or broken.

The facility does have a nice indoor pool and play area for kids.

For our event, the breakfast was horrible and so was the coffee. While it appeared they tried, they really fell short. The lunch and dinners were good.

Bottom line, the hotel is not worth the money.

If our event was not there, I would never stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheriS0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnrichfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Richfield, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I would like to take the time to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. When any guest is not satisified we take it personally, and we take action.I want to assure you that your insight will help us do better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
6.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Richfield

Property: Days Inn & Suites Richfield
Address: 4742 Brecksville Road, Richfield, OH 44286 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Richfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richfield Hotel Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
Richfield Quality Inn
Days Inn & Suites Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing