We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Several members of our family stayed at this hotel for three nights during a wedding and we all found it to be clean, staff to be very helpful, and facilities to be more than adequate. Location was great, just off the Ohio Turnpike and only three miles from our host's home in Brecksville.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for your kind words; we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 186 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Expresses when traveling for Business. This property is no exception. Just within 1/4 mile of intersecting freeways. Pleasant staff and I was upgraded to one of their suites which was nice. Room was clean and quite. Since it is in a remote area, had dinner delivered on a cold rainy Ohio night instead of trying to find something. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Even though one side faces a truck stop (I was on that side) the hotel is well insulated from noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peruviangoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. I was in ohio for a visit with family. I found this a wonderful hotel to stay at. Dan at the front desk was just great. Helpfull and very friendly. Great job Dan. The housekeeping staff do a great job of keeping the rooms clean and tidy. They are quiet in the halls and respectful of your privacy. To have such a great staff it was worth the tip I left for the housekeeper. Thanks. All of the hotel was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was perfect. This hotel was easy to find off I-80 and I-77. Traffic was heavy for rush hour but other then that it was easy to get in and out of the hotel parking lot.

Room Tip: I had a 2 queen and had all the room I needed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for the nice compliments and I will show this to Dan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in late September. The room was clean, the staff courteous - but its about 25-minutes of so from the downtown Cleveland. Not sure about the value for money, but no complaints.

Variety of breakfast offerings were better than average for a chain - but I must admit that the "fake" egg omelette with something-that-looked-like-but-did-not-taste-like cheese was truly awful.

I would recommend this place for a night or two.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had to stop late at night after a flat tire. The man at the front desk was very welcoming and efficient in checking us in. The room was quite large, clean and quiet. The breakfast was fine. For the price it was the perfect place to get a good night's rest and get up, take care of the tire and get back on the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebibond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were on a driving vacation and decided it was time to get off the road and came across this hotel off of the turnpike. Great choice. They were very accommodating at a very late hour. The room was clean and kept up. Great breakfast in the morning. I enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. Perfect stay for a last minute decision.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4qqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is one of the better Holiday Inn Express properties. We stopped here on the way to the Ryders Cup. The room was large, clean and roomy and the lobby was large, clean and bright. The area around the property is not the best, but it is really very nice for someone on the road. The front desk clerk was friendly and went out of her way to assure that we were comfortable in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob6124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield

Address: 5171 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: $104 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield. Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers. Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as Charles Schwaab, Aetna, Cisco Systems, BF Goodrich, AT&T, FedEx, Ford Training Center & FBI Training Center. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting on-site meetings, as we have space for up to 50. Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park & Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, Aurora Farms Outlets and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and Akron U. During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and whirlpool area, fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Hotel Richfield
Holiday Inn Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Richfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing