We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$189
$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn(Fairlawn)(Great Value!)
$130
$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
79
71
26
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
71
26
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleanpancake machinewould stay here againcuyahoga national parkoff the highwayfree breakfastcouple hoursreally enjoyed our stay hererock and roll hallone night staythe rooms were niceworkout facilitythe indoor pool areablossom music centereasy accesshot tub
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 193 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Was in the area for a bicycle tour event in Richfield. Reserved a standard king room. Very pleased with everything....large room....room & bathroom very clean.....bed turned down.....flat screen tv, etc. Breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety and well stocked. Because of the cycling event we had a special rate through the event promoter......also had a late checkout until 3pm which we forgot about and the desk clerk was nice enough to remind us of that when we were leaving and offered to hold the room open until that time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Overall, a great hotel. The room was nice, up to date and most importantly, CLEAN! The breakfast was the best price of all, FREE! The woman who was ensuring everything was out for breakfast was so VERY NICE! Very pleasant and welcoming. For a free breakfast, they had several nice hot choices which was more then expected. The indoor pool area was great for the kids. My only suggestion would be that the housekeeping staff wear some sort of identification. We had no idea who was trying to enter our room at first - but then realized she was part of the staff. We knew it was a bit out of the way from Cleveland and chose this as it was a last minute booking change from where we were going to stay -- but for the value, the few extra miles were worth it. Just know - once you are back at the hotel, you are back --- nothing else to do around the hotel other than Cuyahoga National Park.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Lovely hotel. We left behind a ring (in a very obvious place, couldn't really get lost). Phoned as soon as we realized. Our response was awful. "Oh the maids went home, we will call you tomorrow". Never got a call. Phoned back "well the one maid said she didn't see it, her daughter was working with her, shes not in, when we get ahold of her we will call you" Nope. After a week of hit and miss, I spoke to a manager, "I just got back into town, I will look into it".
Please call me back no matter what. NOPE. Not saying anyone is dishonest, but the way it was handled was terrible. Lost a ring. Never going back.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Leigh D,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Thank you,
Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

we stayed here on way from chicago to hershey PA. the rooms are very large...actually just as large as the hershey lodge which is more than double the cost per night. most importantly the rooms were clean and the bathroom modern and extremely spaciious. free breakfast was decent/normal type and worked out great, getting us back on road in morning quite content. woulcd definitely stay her again for same sort of stop.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoranTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We picked this hotel because we wanted to get out of Cleveland and avoid the high prices, plus we planned on visiting Cuyahoga NP after a day at the R&R Hall of Fame. We asked for a top floor room but didn't get it. Still, it was quiet, clean and comfortable. There were only rooms with 2 queens left, but that was OK (we had ordered a king). Holiday Inn beds are well made and don't transfer much movement between bed partners. The staff was friendly and helpful with the exception of the breakfast attendant. She tended to 'shoo off' latecomers (15 minutes before end-of-breakfast time). Not in a rude way, just letting them know that time was short.
One kind of strange thing about this hotel is that it is near NOTHING in terms of shopping or restaurants. We lucked out and discovered a Panera Bread Co about 3 miles away in nearby Brecksville, tucked away in a small strip mall (not on our GPS or even on Google Maps), which offers sandwiches, soups, and salads. Other than that, there are a few pub/tavern type places and that's about it. We wanted some groceries (after 9pm) and the closest grocery store was about 6 miles away.
There are some pretty little towns nearby - Peninsula is one, Brecksville is another - that are real "Americana" - town square, gingerbread houses, picturesque churches, beautiful gardens, picket fences. Worth your time to just walk around one of these and unwind on a clear summer evening.
For the location, I thought this hotel was a bit overpriced. But if I came back to visit Cuyahoga NP, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westwardh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressRichfield, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews