We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all”

Whitey's Booze N' Burgers
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Norton, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The name says it all”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always have a great time when we go here. Juicy burgers that are to die for and a friendly staff make this a dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank confoundedbridge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    49
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home Town Favorite”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We used to live on the far west side of Cleveland and would take a 25 mile drive out to the country to go to Whitey's for their famous burgers and chili. Now we actually live half mile away which makes getting there a lot more convenient. There is some local lore to the place and items on the menu. Tavern type atmosphere with bar and large screen tv's, an occasional DJ on a Saturday night. Be prepared for a wait at prime hours, but it's worth it. Best things to order, are the burgers or chili. Whatever you order on your burger, example: grilled onions or mushrooms will be overflowing off the burger and on to the plate. The fresh cut fries are usually a heaping helping so we usually share. After you order relax and enjoy some conversation because everything is made to order and on a busy Saturday night it will take awhile for the food to come out. One other thing, it is cash only but there is an ATM by the door.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderingbohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Burger!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been going to Whitey's for nearly 30 years and have never had a bad meal there. The burgers are thick and really juicy - I guess that's why there's a napkin dispenser on every table. The onion rings and fresh-cut french fries are delicious and large enough to share. I usually go there with two friends and we each order a burger and split an order of fries or rings - and we all have hearty appetites! The food can be a little slow to come out, but it's well worth the wait! One important item to note - they only take cash or checks, but there is an ATM machine near the front door.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to leave a diet behind”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Whitey’s has been here for many years and has a very loyal clientele. The food is mostly fried and you will not find the “healthy heart” sign anywhere on the menu. That bring said the burgers, nachos and wings are fabulous! I like to sit at the bar as the service is quicker. They also have a great beer selection. Great place to watch a game
Cash only!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nongagkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best burgers anywhere ever!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you like a lively tavern atmosphere, this is the place to enjoy pub food, especially burgers and nachos. The Girly Man Nachos are big enough, so don't bother going bigger. The place must go through TONS of cheese daily with the way they pile it on everything. If you like mushrooms, try the Czar Burger, my favorite. Fries are fantastic too. Their chili is rather famous, but I can't resist the burgers.
Bartenders are friendly and amusing if you sit at the large rectangular bar. They use a horn to announce great tips. Willy is the best.
Volleyball leagues play outside, and there's a patio. They also have video games, a dance floor, and a dining room (for the shy and faint of heart).
This bar is popular with bikers, probably because of the pleasant rides to be had in the Peninsula-Richfield-Hinkley areas.
Only one drawback - cash only, no credit cards accepted.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohio_traveler_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitey's Booze N' Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Whitey's Booze N' Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing