We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times when hotels in the Independence, Ohio area were booked. It's about 10 minutes south. Great restaurant - bar next door called Memories. Excellent food and decent prices. Try the Scampies in butter sauce. Really scampies not jumbo shrimp.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 403 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This place was kind of dumpy. The pool is very small, my kids didn't even think it was worth putting on their suits. The beds were small (I think they were full, not queen size) and uncomfortable. There is no Macaroni Grill nearby, so don't book if the online information indicated this. There are some local eateries and lots of pubs / not really where I wanted to take my kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Everything was great except the free comp breakfast. At 9:00 am no breakfast . The cook said she ran out of food. Traveling with grandkids that was an expense I really did not count on. I planned the trip so took them out to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delois T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Starting with check-in, every hotel employee I encountered was friendly, smiling and courteous. My room was clean, smelled fresh and the AC worked great. The breakfast the next morning was terrific. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Bedspread had dried food on it. Dirty washcloth and used soap in shower from previous guest. Requested to have shower cleaned and it was not. Peeling wallpaper boarder. Side door is not locked at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank paulaicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh S, Manager at Hampton Inn Richfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for bringing them up in your review as your feedback is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.

Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After many hours on the road with children in tow, this was a wonderful place to lay my head for the night. Check-in was quick and effortless, everyone was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast the following morning was convenient. The only thing I missed were the fresh-baked cookies that are usually out in the evening at a Hampton Inn--I guess we were a little late. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Generally, I will stay at a Hampton while traveling for business because when I book the room, I feel confident in knowing the quality of the stay. Quality meaning a safe, at home feeling when you go to sleep at night and wake up in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Macedonia, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
8.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Address: 4860 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range: $93 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richfield is conveniently located in Richfield Ohio between Cleveland and Akron. Our hotel has 64 guestrooms, accessible rooms and a 60 person meeting room to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richfield Hotel Richfield
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing