We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Richfield Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
45
70
67
56
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
70
67
56
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and jacuzzirooms are greatbusy roademployee discountroom was cleanovernight stopcheck in was easystayed nightshousekeeping staffnational parkclevelandratesfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 299 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2008

My family and I stayed at the Super 8 motel in Richfield, OH a couple of weeks ago. The motel was adequate for the price we paid ($72). The room was clean and smoke-free. The motel was quiet. We had a little trouble accommodating a rollaway cot but managed to squeeze it in. The hot tub was broken and the pool was missing some tiles. The continental breakfast was ok with bagels, cereal, honeybuns, and juice. We ate supper at the Richfield Family Restaurant next door and enjoyed the food. Five of us ate for less than $40 including tip. We played mini golf at at nice place about 8 miles from the motel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tomfromauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2008

I was visiting family in Ohio. Decided to get a room. Location was very central to seeing people in Akron/Cleveland. Everything was fine with my room. The price was great. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
Thank troylevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

We arrived around 2am and were ready to get to bed even though the comforter had burn holes on it in the non-smoking room. Unfortunately a few hours later we awoke to the fire alarm at 6am. We ran down the stairs to lobby asking for information because we didn't see any smoke. When the front desk employee was asked if there was a fire, he replied he didn't know and his supervisor would be here soon. After the fire department arrived and gave the all clear that it was a false alarm when we back to our room. When we checked out at 8am, a new front desk employee started their shift. She knew of the situation and didn't apologize for the inconvience. When we asked for a partial refund she replied, it was due to a bad toaster and a little smoke. Only problem, as she was lying to us the fireman was explaining it was due to a water leak and they had just been there yesterday for the same issue and told the hotel it had to be fixed. The didn't have it fixed and it caused the same problem. Moral of the story - I hate to stay hotel with lying front desk employees. Don't insult my intelligence.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KY_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2008

We had originally booked a Comfort Inn near Pittsburgh, but left because of a bad experience. Driving on the turnpike, we saw the sign for Super 8 Richfield and gave them a call. We arrived and it was a very nice building. It was a hotel and not a motel. The staff was friendly, the room was huge and very clean. They had a pool. The continental breakfast was very nice: oatmeal, cereal, fruit, soft bagels, toast, english muffins, juices, coffee/tea. (Much better than some places that advertise breakfast and give you a stale Honeybun with some "apple drink." ) Anyhow, this was my first time at a Super 8 and it was great. I would say this particular one would be at least a 2.5 star property and 5 stars for our excellent experience. (Plus, it cost nearly half of what the Comfort Inn was going to charge us.) Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FreshFruitSalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

Hotel was very clean and above average for what you'd expect from a Super 8. Pricing was very reasonable and the kids loved the pool/spa combo, which was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank steelcitymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews