We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very dissapointed with experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Richfield Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Richfield Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Westland, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Very dissapointed with experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Where to begin....I had already reserved and paid for the room on their website. I noticed a sign on their front desk that stated they would not offer refunds if you had been in the room longer than 10min. To be safe, after I got my key I went to check the room. It was not what I had reserved and already paid for. When I went back to the front desk, the GM was there. I travel frequently and I have NEVER encountered an employee, let along the GM of an establishment, so rude and unwilling to fix the situtation. I was just told that they dont have those rooms avaiable (again, even though I already PAID FOR THAT ROOM) and pretty much just blown off. The hall ways were very dirty, and the room didnt get much better. There were chips on the bedspread!!! The A/C unit made it difficult to sleep since it was constantly rattling and very loud. The website showed photos of the waiting room, and breakfast area. Appeared small on the photo, but looked clean, well attended etc. When I came down in the morning, I was the only person in the small waiting area, and didnt even get a "hello", "good morning," or any kind of acknowledgement from the person sitting at the front desk. I saw a bag of ego waffles in a drawer, some room temp milk, empty coffee pot, no creamer, etc. A small contential breakfast is fine, but at least have it stocked and put together with some care. I guess I shouldve read the other reviews before I booked this room. Lesson learned for next time I stay somewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipak S, General Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
I am sorry for you had problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    53
    48
    44
See reviews for
82
51
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We always stay here on our way to Iowa and have never had a bad experience. I've read some of the reviews and really feel for those that have had poor experiences. So far we are good with this hotel. The staff have always treated us respectfully and the room was always clean. Perhaps, because we are a 'regular' they treat us better, but I hope that is not the case and they treat everyone well.

Room Tip: Good value for a stop over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaseyKahne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Run down but not dirty. Got a good rate for the month that we were their. Now, after reviewing my CC statement I find that they charged more than the rate that I negotiated. Will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Stayed in a large suite room 318. Not bad as it is double the size of a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
May be dog or cat fee per week $10.00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Richfield
Motel 6 Richfield
#4 of 6 in Richfield
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
6.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richfield Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richfield Area

Property: Super 8 Richfield Area
Address: 4845 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richfield Area 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Pool and Close to Blossom Music Center, Horseshoe Casino Cleveland and Downtown Cleveland Located just off Interstates 77 and 80, Super 8 Richfield Area hotel is near Cleveland, the new Horseshoe Casino Cleveland, Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Boston Mills / Brandywine Ski Resort. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, then unwind in the heated indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Take advantage of handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, large-vehicle parking and a 24-hour front desk. Jacuzzi suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our pet-friendly, Richfield hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Richfield Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richfield Area Ohio
Super Eight Richfield
Richfield Super 8
Richfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing