We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value and very helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Richfield Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A great value and very helpful staff”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed October 18, 2013. Non-smoking area is the second floor. Had room 205 but the heater didn't not want to work that night, so Karen, on duty manager, switched our room to 209 with a working heater. She was so nice and wonderful about the switch of rooms. Have stayed with other hotel chains and a problem like this would have taken hours or not been done, but Karen did it in less than 10 minutes. The hotel itself is very nice with a pool and Jacuzzi (did not use).
The Super 8 Richfield is very close to I-77 and offers the basics a traveler needs at a wonderful price. Beds, cable tv, a wonderful staff and free morning small breakfast. A very good value for the cost saving traveler. Thanks Karen for all you great customer service, will be back when traveling northeast again.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank You for staying and fill out survey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    63
    59
    53
    49
See reviews for
94
56
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My brother and I stayed one night at this hotel in June 2013. The only good thing I have to say about it was that it is perfectly located for visiting Cuyahoga Valley National Park (which is AWESOME, but that's another review). One other good thing about the hotel was Karen at the front desk. She was pretty great and helpful.
The room: we found the beds to be unclean. My pillows and sheets were stained, but appeared laundered. My brother's looked like they had been run over recently by a vehicle - some sort of tread marks on them. The bonus was that the fitted sheet was inside out. On further inspection is is our belief that the sheet was reversed in lieu of being washed. We also found many hairs in his bed. And no, I didn't offer to switch with him.
The pool area was adequate, but during our visit the hot tub wasn't working. Well, the hot part was, but the air jets were not. After a long day in the park we were looking forward to a nice soak..
The breakfast was skimpier than I am used to. I don't expect much from a continental breakfast, but the selection was so minimal that we opted to skip it and get breakfast on the road.
Typically I like Super 8 hotels, they are no frills, but good value. This one however did not come close to meeting expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-Pat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am sorry about you had problem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This motel location was ideal for our purpose to visit the Cuyahoga Valley National Park. We stayed 2 nights. We would have rated this motel higher except for two things: 1) No fridge or microwaved in the room, and 2) housekeeping in the breakfast area. In the breakfast area my wife noted a large "blob" of human hair under our breakfast table. Appeared as it someone might have sat there and cleaned a brush/comb.

Room Tip: If looking for a good location to visit Cuyahoga Valley National Park - this is great location as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forest R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am sorry about your had problem. We do not have microwave and fridge in room and we do not advertise for microwave and fridge. I am sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were going through Cleveland and didn't want to stop there. We found a very convenient Super 8 right off the Interstate in Richfield. It was very clean and was either new or recently updated. Karen at the front desk was so nice and polite and happy when we arrived. When we left the next morning, Jennifer was also nice and polite. We will stay there again when we travel in that area. PS They are pet friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor. Very little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbowlesabilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for staying and thank you for fill out survey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My son and I appreciated all the help we got from your staff in reserving his room. Thank you again. Your professionalism and decency will definitely bring us back to your motel.

Thank You

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipak S, Manager at Super 8 Richfield Area, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for staying and thank you for fill out survey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Richfield
Motel 6 Richfield
#4 of 6 in Richfield
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richfield Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richfield Area

Property: Super 8 Richfield Area
Address: 4845 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richfield Area 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Pool and Close to Blossom Music Center, Horseshoe Casino Cleveland and Downtown Cleveland Located just off Interstates 77 and 80, Super 8 Richfield Area hotel is near Cleveland, the new Horseshoe Casino Cleveland, Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Boston Mills / Brandywine Ski Resort. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, then unwind in the heated indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Take advantage of handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet access, large-vehicle parking and a 24-hour front desk. Jacuzzi suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our pet-friendly, Richfield hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Richfield Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Richfield Area Ohio
Super Eight Richfield
Richfield Super Eight
Richfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing