We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Richfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Richfield
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
tampa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Service was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Staff was accommodating. My room, though clean and freshly redecorated, lacked even one chair. Water pressure ( ESP cold water) VERY weak. The room telephone, though connected to the wall plug, was dead. Also, the bathroom floor is approximately a quarter inch above the rest of the floor. There is nothing to indicate this. A visit to the bathroom during the night produced a stumble almost ending in the tub.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard1955_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    12
    5
    13
See reviews for
7
10
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

i stayed at that place for about 5days cause i was on vacation with my friends. the owner or manegers (not sure wich thay were) but thay were very nice and very helpful and kind.the room was decent. the only problom i had was that when i got back from a run to a near by store there was a housekeeper cleaning my room and OMG he reeked of beer and ciggarets and his eyes were blood shot and he did a HORRIBLE job cleaning the room. but over all the stay was grate but not that excperence lol

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyssa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

We checked in late last night, without having reserved or checked refs. Big mistake. Too late & too tired to change.

The room was dirty, the matressses were shot. We had been warned by the desk clerk that the A/C didn't work, but not that the heat didn't work either. There was a small tabletop heater in the room, which we ran all night. The upside: white noise to cover the sounds of the parking lot.

Can't think of a good thing to say, except that it's only a minute from I-80, so we'll get out of here quickly.

Room Tip: look before you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barefooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

I have stay at some really bad places before, but this one tops them all. What a pit. On the way to Pennsylvania for holiday trip, we had to stop here for the night with tired kids. First, the good news - yes - there is good news: There was an ample supply of hot water - not that you could get any though, because the shower head was messed up and barely let any water come out.
Now to the rest of the good stuff - The Bad. Towels were dirty and stained. replacement towels we got were all from the Holiday Inn next door (which is probably why were clean. Bathroom was dirty, tub was chipped and moldy, sink was dirty and rusted, paint coming off the walls and spackle from the ceiling. The room it also dirty just like the bathroom, carpet bad, the full size bed next to the door was broken, the front door entry frame and jamb were cracked near the lock as if someone had tried to break into it several times before, the security look of the door was questionable. The privacy curtains were light weight and didn't fit the window so when the room heater / AC was on it blew the curtains all over the place. The cops showed up to the hotel several times (and I say cops as in multiple cops cars showed up at once) for several domestic disturbances. Last but not least - Did this place say there was Wi-Fi? Whatever. What Wi-Fi? This place was not worth a 1/4 of what I paid. So much for Motel 6 recently renovated hotels - I think this one was missed --- possibly on purpose. Stay clear of this dump.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjberg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh Area
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2008

We needed to book a room at the last minute for a trip to Ohio. We found this HoJo's as we called them on the internet. I realize you get what you pay for but for $60, I expected a lot more. I don't expect perfection but cleanliness and general maintenance would have been nice. The key finally worked after about 9 tries, the bathroom door had been kicked in or pried open and wouldn't shut, the toilet tissue holder fell out of the wall, mold on the outside of the bathroom cabinet, cobwebs in the shower and roach powder behind the dresser. Went to use the iron and it fell apart in my hand. Continental breakfast consisted of coffee and pre-packaged muffins or breakfast bars and the OJ machine was out of order. By the way the pool/fitness facilities are at the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot. Very disappointed and do not recommend this motel to ANYONE.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — Below standard accommodations
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dream222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2007

I was in town for a school and was suppose to stay at this place. First I could not understand the desk person. When I received my key and went to my room, it was smelly, and very very very dirty. I was going to get some cleaning supplies it was so bad. At this point I decided to go to a different hotel. There was also Shadey activities going on outside of this hotel when I left. BEWARE!!

  • Liked — Nothing, This place is terrible
  • Disliked — Dirty and smelly
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank brianmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2006

Much worse than a 2 star. We are not uncomfortable with cheap motels but this place was dirty, the door was kicked in and was not up to par with a 2 star. Beware. Our on-line reservation service allowed us to cancel our reservations and we stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsdentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
8.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
6.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Richfield

Property: Motel 6 Richfield
Address: 5171 Brecksville Rd, I-80 Exit #173, Richfield, OH 44286-9461
Location: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Richfield
Motel 6 Richfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing