We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and rooms”
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I have been staying at the Red Roof on Brice Road, Reynoldsburg, Ohio since 1977. Yes, things have changed in all these years, but the great service has always been the best. From the manager, front desk, house keepers, and maintanence men, they have always been friendly and helpful with any question, request, or solving any issues all these many years. I average 2 - 3 stays per month on business. The hotel has great access to I-70 which is important. There are plenty of restaurants close by, along with many other retailers in case you forget anything.
Have made many friends here with the staff, along with other frequent guests I see each trip over the years. I have recommended this Red Roof to other friends who also stay here. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rush426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    14
    22
    28
See reviews for
22
23
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed one night during a long-distance drive and liked this place. It is not fancy but is clean and very conveniently located along I-70. There are quite a few restaurants nearby to choose which fits everyone's taste. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qpwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Stayed here one evening on my way to Virginia from Iowa. Easy access off and on I 70. Staff was friendly and professional. There was a problem with the ice machine, but staff kept coolers filled with ice in the lobby. Room was clean and quiet. Found a Ruby Tuesday a few blocks north and had a good meal.
Price was right and slept well.

  • Liked — Near Interstate. Price. Cleanliness
  • Disliked — It was what I expected.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxjce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2008

I reviewed this renovated property a couple of years ago and it's about the same, just not quite as "new". Adjoining properties have deteriorated, but still, no problem for an overnight stay.

Looks like a lot of restaurants have gone out of business, not only near the property, but across the interstate also.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — not a "prime" location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank satanhimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, UK
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2007

OK, so it's not the Four Seasons or a Hilton, but for a night's stay in a perfectly acceptable hotel it ticked all the boxes! Paid 50 dollars for the night, I'd spent the whole of the previous day travelling, and I was up early the next morning to head off to the airshow down at Rickenbacker, so this suited my needs perfectly.

Comfortable beds, OK (ish) area, plenty of facilities in the surrounding area (including a Tim Hortons right across the road, ideal for that all-important breakfast!), helpful staff. All in all, it does what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2007

This Red Roof Inn was a newer, recently remodeled hotel. The rooms were clean, although not very big. We stayed in a king non-smoking room, and there was basically room for the bed and that was about it. It wasn't bad for a 1 night stay, although I couldn't imagine a lengthy stay in that small room. The area was not so great. It was right off I-70, but the restaraunts close by like Red Lobster and Chi Chi's are no longer open and are abandoned buildings. There were shady characters in the parking lot all night, probably partly due to the fact their is a Gentlemen's club just up the street. The stay was okay, but I wouldn't stay their again with a family.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2007

Not the Ritz but a nice place to stay. Immaculate rooms with comfortable beds, cordial desk attendant and convenient location make this motel one to seek out. Location is quiet yet close to services. The robotic machine in the lobby makes great coffee.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — it was fine -- no opinion
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Galoshes2Heels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
2.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#97 of 143 in Columbus
44 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
188 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg

Property: Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Address: 2449 Brice Rd, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-3455
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well equipped smoking and non smoking rooms. All remodeled rooms come with Flat Screen HD TVs and full line up of HD Channels including HBO. Free WiFi and free local and long distance calls, 24 hour coffee services in the lobby. Also offering Superior King size rooms with large TV, spacious work area and desk, coffee maker, ironing boards, Fridge and Microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing