We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Reynoldsburg)
$71
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Pickerington)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holmes Suites & Inn(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
68
101
70
54
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
101
70
54
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleswould stay againcolumbus airportcontinental breakfastbed was comfortabledesk clerkdogsaccommodationshighwaychannels
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 362 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed for one night while passing columbus on my way from St. Louis to New York.
I got a good deal from travel site and hence booked this hotel.

This hotel was easy to spot with GPS and close to the main road.
This hotel amazingly had 10 or 12 entraces to access the rooms, with parking all around the hotel.
Decent breakfast served at the lobby.. Had to walk all the way about 100 meter to the reception.

Room was clean and tidy, with coffeemaker.

We could not find any elevator and struggled to move huge bags to the 2 level of the hotel.

Overall its worth if you are paying less and getting a deal for stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramkumar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

As mentioned by several other reviewers, the noise level is horrendous; hall doors slamming the entire night, strange noises from the pipes clanging & banging, there even was a person having a loud argument on his cell phone for over half an hour standing directly outside the bedroom window at 1:00 AM. Also, the smell of smoke was embedded in the drapes and even the mattress stunk of cigarette smoke. In the lobby there was the smell of sewage - how appetizing is that when it's so close to the breakfast area! This LaQuinta is in dire need of MAJOR renovations for soundproofing and upgrades to carpet, drapes and bedding to aid in eliminating some of the noise level and the stale smells . Come to think of it, I'm not sure there was even a fire alarm in the room. The Renoldsburg OH LaQuinta is off my list of places to stay when I'm in that area. The positives were the room was basically clean and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have stayed at other LaQuinta Hotels and expected a pleasant stay as we visited our daughter. The hotel looked fine, I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful and I even liked the room amenities. But the first room we were in had an extremely nosey AC unit and brown stains on the sheets. We were switched to another room with a quite AC unit and no stains on the sheets. However, we smelled the cigarette smoke from the smokers who stood out side the entrances, wafting through our room. We also could not figure out why the room was so very humid even after running the AC for hours. We cut our stay there short. If you are not sensitive to smoke as we are and you do not get stained sheets, you probably will feel like we are being to critical since all other parts of our experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Wmiller199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stopped for the night during a rather long roadtrip. Pleasantly Surprised! Very Clean and the night front desk girl (Ajah?) was very nice, professional and helpful. Definitely a good place to stop. Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_DB712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Staff was super.. hotel was horrible... the location was off from the airport.. but not as close as it was stated... the are is not the best.. the hotel doesn't seem to be in a safe location.... so unless you have a adventurous spirit... not the place to be

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thelonius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews