We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Hotel is 'Best of Breed"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This Hotel is 'Best of Breed"”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is located in an industrial, mixed-use area immediately off I-70 and nearby the Port Columbus Airport. It is a "limited service" property designed for the "value" traveler. I chose this title based on the idea that other "limted service" hotel/motels are nearby (Red Roof Inn, Motel 6, .etc) La Quinta provides greater safety and security than those others because of the limited entrances to the rooms that require either a key or a person monitoring the main entrance. The grounds and exterior were immaculate and welcoming. The entrance and lobby are basic and spartan. A dining area is directly adjacent to the lobby. I was greeted by a very friendly desk clerk who had my reservation and efficiently check me in. The halls were clean and the carpet did not show signs of wear or stains. My room was clean. With white walls, and basic ammenities, this is a good place to rest for one or two nights. Because it had limited electrical outlets and desk space, it is not, necessarily, designed for the business traveler to easily conduct office work. My room faced a courtyard which kept out the outside traffic noise. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean and fresh. The breakfast was on par with a Hioliday Inn Express, but much better than what is offered at similar-level nearby hotels. I did not have the opportunity to check out the fitness area. Overall this is a well managed and run property.

Room Tip: Second floor facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UCityMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    91
    63
    47
    57
See reviews for
110
70
48
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Pet friendly hotel. Very clean. No odor in room. Front desk staff nice. Room
Nice and warm. Close to Applebee's, jc Penney outlet and downtown is just a drive away. Continental breakfast- juice, milk, pancake maker, bagels, cereal and yogurt.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had a bad experience at a cheaper hotel across the street, so I checked in to this LQ.
Doug was great and got the room booked quickly, also informing me of breakfast hours, etc.

I felt safe and comfortable at this hotel.

There's a microwave in the breakfast area, so if you choose to get a cheaper room w/o a microwave, you still have access to one.

I definitely recommend paying more to stay here than any of the neighbouring hotels.

I will never stay at another chain for short-term stayins in this area.

LQ is my only choice.

Room Tip: They do not have an elevator, to my knowledge, so be sure to request ground floor, or confirm there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I love LaQuinta. Since most of my time in hotels is just to have a comfortable place to lay my head, I really appreciate your clean and comfortable beds. Plus LQ's accommodating of pets is another reason we choose LQ.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 27, 2012

As a Professional truck driver; when I have a couple of days downtime, nothing beats getting out of the truck! A great 3.5star hotel that is clean and quiet but close to restaurants and a Tim Hortons! I only stay at La Quinta and no matter the location its always clean, reasonably priced, and comfortable bed to sleep on!
No truck/trailer parking

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have stayed frequently at this hotel, which is well run, well maintained, completely comfortable, and welcomes dogs at no cost. This time, however, our car and others were broken into -- smashed window-- and stole my suitcase packed for a 3-day business trip. Our schedule required that we continue the trip sans window. I can't decide whether to return there, but I will surely park in the front if I do return. The staff were sympathetic, but led me to believe that this has happened before.

Room Tip: Pick any room, but park in the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - East
2.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#95 of 143 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area

Property: La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Address: 2447 Brice Rd, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Reynoldsburg
La Quinta Columbus Airport
La Quinta Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing