We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never a bad meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #31 of 103 Restaurants in Reynoldsburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We occasionally dine in here, but never a bad visit. Most convenient for us is car side to go, meal selections are great, kids meals are good and serving are pretty good. Seasoning on food is great too. Prime Rib. YUM!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Akuna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
271 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Free Pie Wednesday Continues”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Once again my husband & I stopped for dinner on "Free Pie Wednesday". The food is consistently good and of course the carmel pie & peach pie with ice cream are wonderful. This is a great family restaurant with a lot of variety on their menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J-K-B10_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Ohio
2 reviews
“Not happy after our last visit!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We usually make O'Charley's a place we both want to stop at when in Columbus but after our last visit we are looking for some other place to go. Our waitress was not very nice, never offered more soup or salad when I order the never ending soup and salad lunch. In fact, she never showed back up after taking our order until she brought our bill. The guy that I assume was the floor manager, would not even look our way or we would have expressed our feelings to him. We were there on March 7 after the lunch rush was over. And we were put in the booth by the pick up door and every time someone went in or out we about froze!! My husband ordered coffee and it was not even warm when it came to the table. We make many trips to Columbus but will not be stopping at O'Charley's again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mlmatnewconcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This location is a bigger store than most. Its clean and the food had always been good. They have a nice choice on the menu something for everyone and they usually are running some type of special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank liquidpromises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
271 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Free Pie Wednesday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We ate here last pm & it was very good. I had the Cajun Chicken Pasta & my husband had the ribs. Both were excellent. The Cajun Chicken Pasta was not hot at all so I'm not sure why it's called Cajun, but it was very flavorful. The portion size was very big, I had to take some home. The ribs are really the best around. The meat just falls off the bones. You don't even get your hands messy! Then, being free pie Wednesday, we couldn't pass it up. I had the Ooey, gooey caramel pie & my husband had the peach. Wow! Very, very good! O'Charleys has such a varied menu, everyone should be able to find something good! We definitely recommend eating here!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank J-K-B10_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing