We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Chinese Buffett”

Asian Star China Buffet
Ranked #74 of 103 Restaurants in Reynoldsburg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite Chinese Buffett”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is our family's favorite Chinese buffet. The selection is good even for a picky eater like me, even my 2 year old lives the food. The staff is friendly too. The only complaint is the floors and bathroom are a little dirty, but we're usually there at peak hours. We've been there right at opening and everything was clean. I miss when they used to issue coupons in the paper!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Reynoldsburg!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Very yummy! The pizza is really good as well and will go fast, so you have to watch the buffett like a hawk to see if they bring anymore out. They have really good hot and sour soup and egg roles. Just wish they had a better selection of dessert although the chocolate cake with coffee flavored cream is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mhud82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveport, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite Chinese Buffet to date”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It is my favorite Chinese Buffet to date, the food is excellent and a large variation to choose from, the tea is Jasmine and it is delicious. I have eaten here 20-30 times and I have never been disappointed, always good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS, OHIO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have lunch there at least 2 times a month. Contrary to Patty's descriptions, the variety, food quality, cleanliness, and pricing make it my #1 Chinese buffet in central Ohio, nosing out the very good Eastern Bay near Arlington. Particularly good are the sushi, crab rangoon, ribs, lobster roll, and seafood entrees.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ETHICSTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Banana pudding!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The service is great, cost is great too. About $30 for 3 people!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Star China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Asian Star China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing