We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian”
Review of Scali Ristorante

Scali Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Reynoldsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oakland Township, MI
Level Contributor
135 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a small, family restaurant with authentic Italian food! Great atmosphere, really fabulous pasta, chicken, and lasagna dishes, prompt service, excellent wines. We were a party of 6, all different entrees, all separate bills - everything was correct, serviced smoking-hot, and bills were no problem. It's a really great little place that I highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    25
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I love this small family-owned restaurant that provides high quality true Italian fare. They have a portobello mushroom appetizer that made our eyes pop, and we have never had anything but excellent entrees. Pasta, Picatta, Marsala... It's all great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hollie_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, warm friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Make a reservation. Today. Take your favorite person, order a bottle of wine and spend a couple hours lingering over the fabulous food. The service is attentive but not overbearing. The aroma coming from the kitchen will make you swoon. The flavors are bright and fresh. This is the perfect neighborhood restaurant -- you feel like you are in your Italian uncle's kitchen. A refreshing change in a sea of chain restaurants.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I went with a group of ladies for my first time at this restaurant! We made last-minute reservations for a party of 7 and they were happy to accomodate us. They treated us well, we were able to wait at the bar while our table was being prepared.

We had excellent service and the food was incredible. I asked for them to modify my dinner for me and they did it without question! I appreciated it very much!!! Portions were more than adequate and we had a wonderful time as a group! No one walked away from there unhappy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kealey1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I visited for the first time with my fiance and we were both very satisfied with our meals. The portion size was good and the flavors were amazing. This is definitely an authentic Italian restaurant you should try.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missdrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scali Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Scali Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing