We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tee Jaye's”

Tee Jaye's Country Place
Ranked #32 of 104 Restaurants in Reynoldsburg
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tee Jaye's”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Depends on which one you go to; I prefer the south side (the original, I believe), for their ribs and sauerkraut. The Morse Road outlet is cold, big, impersonal, and the eggs are microscopic, served with instant grits.

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Longtime staple of Columbus restaurant community- good food, easy atmosphere, very affordable”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

They serve breakfast all day, have great home cooked meals and wonderful pies and desserts. Dependable service and quality, very moderately priced family restaurant. Several Columbus OH locations.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank June O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Wisconsin 54441
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than a Bob Evans!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I had a wedding in the Columbus area and we decided to grab a late breakfast. We weren't looking for a chain, and didn't know that this choice was one. We went in and waited a bit for service--which was a tad bit slow. Several tables needed to be bussed but the food on other tables looked mighty appealing. I ordered a hearty breakfast served with a side of country gravy. My entire breakfast was excellent country fare. The gravy was the best I have ever had. My eggs were a tad bit undercooked, but I would order them over medium next time. My wife's breakfast was also quite tasty--she ordered a bit more on the healthy side than I, but it tasted great as well. We would go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordiesisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLETOWN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for football games.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Drinks were weak. The restaurant was too hot. Fried ravioli was great. Sat outside , service was okay.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JOHNDA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfasts are good, dinners not so much.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The staff is usually friendly. The prices are competitive with similar restaurants. Although fairly clean, it's decor is a bit old. I love eating breakfast there, but the dinners less so. If you are wanting to eat breakfast, I heartily recommend Tee Jaye's. However, if you wanting dinner, you best go some place else unless you are ordering sandwiches. I eat there a couple times a month, and will continue to give them my busines, but only when I am the mood for eating breakfast.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve6236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tee Jaye's Country Place also viewed

 

Been to Tee Jaye's Country Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing