We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed there a busy weekend. The shower didn't drain properly and that was the best thing about the place! They allowed or didn't have staffing to check on a party. As a result, someone attending the party was robbed at gunpoint and shot. In bed at 2am and heard shots!! a few minutes later the hotel alarm system went off (right outside our window)!!! Not to mention, a large group was there and the buses not only took up the parking spaces and we had to squeeze in our vehicle just to park. Then, they fired up the diesel engine at 6:00 am!! This after the police, paramedics and news teams were out there until about 3-4 am!! Next, go to the "Continental Breakfast" - they really mean that, cereal, frozen waffles to add to the toaster and stale looking muffins and there was no coffee!!! This after getting to bed late and being awakened all throughout the night!! Tried calling the front desk prior to this and kept getting the "mailbox is full" message, guess we weren't the only customers calling. Walked down around 6:30 am (no point in trying to sleep) and talked to the front desk. A kind woman at the front desk said she was sorry and that they couldn't control what happened (even though they could have if they had staffing available to ensure parties didn't take place at their hotel), but she would talk with the manager. He was willing to take off a nominal, and I do mean a nominal amount off of our bill for the inconvenience, but it didn't even cover the taxes!! Pay the extra $20 or more and stay at a better location!!! If not for the huge car show in town and all of the other hotels sold out, we would have never stayed there and will NEVER GO BACK!! The manager/owner was more concerned about making money than the safety and satisfaction of his customers. If I could give less than a terrible rating, I would!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank N L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I checked in about 2 am after a long day traveling. The guy checked us in at a discounted rate! Everything in the area was totally booked. The bed was good but that's about it. Pillows were flat and we only had 2 bath towels nothing else. Guess it could have been worse but ok just to sleep for a few hours.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank B3amt3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Niagia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Miller Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#99 of 144 in Columbus
46 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area

Address: 2055 Brice Rd, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-3447 (Formerly Super 8 Reynoldsburg)
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range: $62 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Columbus East / Reynoldsburg is newly renovated and is conveniently located off I-70 at exit 110. We are 8 miles from Columbus International Airport and 10 miles from downtown. We offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental SuperStart Breakfast, Pillow-Top Mattresses, In-Room Coffee, Hairdryers, Free Local Calls, Curved Shower Rods, Granite Vanities, Micro-Frig in all King rooms, and Free Parking for Guests. Our guest rooms also offer 27in TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, Cartoon Network, and more. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day and we offer a drive thru check-in/checkout. Must be 21 years old to check-in. Pets allowed - fee applies call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Reynoldsburg
Super Eight Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Super Eight
Reynoldsburg Super 8
Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing