We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Columbus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
19
40
49
56
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
40
49
56
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfelt safeearly checkfirst floormicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 226 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is perfect for the value. I paid less than $60 per night for a king sized bed, bathroom, mini fridge and microwave. The room was nicely sized and the was a perfect fit. I plan to stay at this chain in the future. The room could have used some paint in spots but I go for value over looks, and this is an 11 out of 10 for value!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed in room 262, the door had been broken in before, hole in the wall, bathroom floor was stained, smoke detector hanging by wires, carpet and bed covers dirty, afraid to take a shower! Strip club next door, propped by prostitutes, told by a local restaurant employee not a good neighborhood.
It seemed like the room was busted by the Po Po.
This is a ghetto motel, spend more and go elsewhere!
When I asked to change rooms, they said it was sold out, although the parking lot was near empty.
Asked for a refund/ discount they smiled and said thank you.
Expected a lot more from Super 8!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtwincowboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Physically, this is a very nice hotel. The TVs have been updated with flat panel displays. On the other hand, the cover was missing on the light in the bathroom and the electrical wiring was exposed.
As noted in other reviews, there is a problem with the Super 8 website in specifying smoking vs. non-smoking rooms. I tend to look at the non-smoking icon, but you need to read the room the description to ensure that you are getting a non-smoking room.
My biggest knock was the inconsiderate guests (I would call them riff-raff) who checked in at 3:30 AM and proceeded to make a lot of noise in the parking lot slamming doors and having a 'good 'ole time. I talked to the desk clerk later in the morning about this and he just shrugged his shoulders and said, "Oh, we have guests that don't show up until 4 AM." I think the management needs to tell guests that arrive in the middle of the morning - especially those that are coming from parties - that they are expected to 'keep in down' in consideration of other guests.
That being said, I will give them another chance next time I'm in Columbus.

Room Tip: Ask them not to put you next to a room where the guests are expected to arrive after 11 PM.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afm_kontakt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews