We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
New Philadelphia, Ohio
1 review
“never again”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My family and i booked 3 rooms. When i took my things upstairs to our room the housekeeper was still cleaning our room. Went to my daughters room and it smelled bad and she had no phone in the room, which they had not told her about. When we went downstairs to my son's room it had no tv remote or ash trays. We went to the front desk and told the man there, he said he would refund 5 dollars for them not telling her about no phone. But she never got it. The woman at the desk the next morning said she knew nothing about it. Breakfast was suppose to be until 9, but when we got down she was already putting away the waffles. What they had for breakfast was not what we wanted so we only had coffee. Another lady came in and was complaining that she was told there would be yogurt and bagels. We didn't get to take a shower before we headed home because the tubs was dirty. Very displeased

Room Tip: Ask to see room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8reynoldsburg, General Manager at Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your response in regards to your stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for any inconvinience we caused you and your family in regards to the discount i did call the number we had on file, i told the gentleman that picked up and he told me you would call and we didnt receive a call from you. If you give us another chance i will asure you we will meet your expectaions fully. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    40
    49
    57
    62
See reviews for
74
49
36
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
XENIA
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The first room I was given, i walked up the stairs with all my belongings and found the door cracked. I looked in and found the bed unmade and bathroom occupied so I didnt enter and had to walk back down the steps and pul my stuff back in the truck. I returned to the front desk window and told the clerk. She just said "Oh, ok." She gave me another room and when i walked in there were candy wrappped on the bed. The remote had no back to it with the batteries on the floor. Used tissue on the floor and on the chair where the desk is. The internet signal didnt work. I was not expecting the Hyatt but could have got a much better room at the Motel 6 for the price I paid there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ROY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8reynoldsburg, General Manager at Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay . I have brought the issues you had to the attention of our housekeeping team as well as front desk in an effort to prevent reoccurance. i would like to personally apologize for the inconviniece, and if you give us another chance i will asure you that you will be very happy and have a pleasent stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Reynoldsburg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#97 of 143 in Columbus
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
188 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
2.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area

Property: Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area
Address: 2055 Brice Rd, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-3447 (Formerly Super 8 Reynoldsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Columbus East / Reynoldsburg is newly renovated and is conveniently located off I-70 at exit 110. We are 8 miles from Columbus International Airport and 10 miles from downtown. We offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental SuperStart Breakfast, Pillow-Top Mattresses, In-Room Coffee, Hairdryers, Free Local Calls, Curved Shower Rods, Granite Vanities, Micro-Frig in all King rooms, and Free Parking for Guests. Our guest rooms also offer 27in TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, Cartoon Network, and more. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day and we offer a drive thru check-in/checkout. Must be 21 years old to check-in. Pets allowed - fee applies call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Reynoldsburg
Super Eight Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Super Eight
Reynoldsburg Super 8
Super 8 Reynolds /East Columbus Area Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing