We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised by the facilities, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was the first time I had stayed in a Holiday Inn Express outside of the UK and I was very surprised by the facilities in this one. In the UK HI Express is a box room with nothing much else apart from a free continental breakfast. However this hotel has a small pool and a small exercise room. Very helpful and chatty staff as well!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear James M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback,we loved having you stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,


Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Normally I like staying at a Holiday Inn Express. I love the cinammon rolls they have for breakfast. This time I had some problems. First, as soon as I walked into my room, I smelled something werid. As I walked farter into the room, it sort of went away. I am very sensitive to cigareete smoke and the rooms here are designed with a clothes hanger right by the room door. I think the room has picked up the smoke off of the clothes of past guests.

The bathrooms have a large vanity, which is nice if you bring a lot of items that you need room for. Towels are kept on one of two shelves. The problem is that there is no rack to hang towels on. A past guest left a wash cloth over the shower curtain bar and whoever cleaned the room missed this wash cloth.

The bathroom and living area were clean except for the cloth and smell. I do wish that this chain provided in-room safes. They do provide in room microwaves and refrigerators.

Room Tip: Avoid room 204 if you are not a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeffTPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Jeff TPD,


I am sorry you experienced a problem with us.We try to ensure that our guests are satisfied with their stay, we would love to had the opportunity to address any concerns during your stay with us rather than a poor review on-line.Despite this,I was glad to see you enjoyed the room and your were pleased with the service you received from the staff. We hope you will come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg,Ohio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located right next to several restaurants including Fridays, Olive Garden, and Panera. There are also shopping centers across the street. There are no refrigerators in the rooms though. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I typically have with these hotels is that though a hot breakfast is included, they never start early enough for us to enjoy them. We travel a lot for softball, and we often have early games which requires us to leave at 630 am or sooner. Breakfast starts at 7. You can usually get cereal and yogurt that early, but we were told they would also have pastries and bagels out, but they didn't. This hotel is about 8 minutes from Civic Park, and 10 or 15 min from Whitehall.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Andert01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Andert01,

Your review is appreciated without guests like you to enjoy and promote our property, others would never have the opportunity to know about how great our hotel actually is.We’re happy that you enjoyed all the amenities that our property has to offer as well as the activities & restaurants nearby.Although we do not have microwaves/refrigerators in the two queen size rooms,we have great Suites or King rooms that offer them or our front desk can arrange for one to be placed in your room for a small fee when requested in advance during your reservation.

In addition when Groups advise us in advance of early games we make every effort to have everything ready and have staff arrive a little earlier to service our guests,the event planner just needs to let the hotel know so we can provide the best service to meet everyone's busy schedules..


Warm regards,



Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Amazing, Awesome, Wonderful place for a nice quiet night with you family in friends, very reasonable prices can't go wrong at all, Staff is amazing, and very helpful, if in need of anything, You will enjoy a nice a quiet evening enjoy

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Blessed73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Blessed73,

Thank you for such a awesome review! Word of mouth is the greatest compliment,we have a great hotel and a tremendous staff in one of the best locations in Reynoldsburg.Whether for food or fun, we are close to everything.

Many Blessings,


Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

As a frequent traveler, I have certain things I look for. If I'm greeted by warm cookies in the evening - fabulous! Here expect a lovely pitcher of cold water.
Staff - very friendly.
Key - had to be reset every day. Wasn't by a cell phone.
Hot water - on third floor, people weren't getting hot water in the morning.
Breakfast - hot egg of the day, hard boiled would have been a lovely option. Standard biscuits and gravy. The rolls they used to tout as their great item were not heated. Bananas had a fine patina of brown.
Cleanliness - sheets and towels were spotless. No option to hang towels and reuse. Room had a smell of orange as if a room spray was used. Always makes me suspicious. Bath & Body Works toiletries - nice range of product, including lotion.
Location - great. You are right off highway, across from a Walmart and Sam's Club, with Staples and Old Navy near by, Panera.
Overall - perhaps a lower priced alternative for some? But we were there 5 nights, and others in our group were within $2/night staying at a Hampton Inn, where the amenities are much nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BETSY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Betsy,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am glad you liked our hotels location. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here as part of a large business group. Conveniently located right off of I-70, and lots of shopping and restaurants near by. Rooms were very nice, recently updated, and very clean, typical for the newer Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very nice, and the free breakfast was perfectly fine - good selection, some hot, some cold, and everything was fresh. My only complaint would be that the lobby and breakfast area felt very cramped - probably due to the way it was designed. But, that's just a minor aesthetic issue, certainly wouldn't let it stop me from staying here. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Jenn,

Thank you for submitting a great review. It was a pleasure to read your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Warm regards,

Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We pulled in after a 12 hour drive hungry and tired @ 8:30 pm on the 26 th of March.
The receptionist was excellent.
No reservations, no problem, the check in was quick and easy.
When we asked the receptionist for a good place to eat she recommended a little Italian place down the street. The restaurant and food were great. When we went back to the Hotel we thanked her for the food we just enjoyed. While we were talking to the receptionist she asked if there was anything more she could do for us. At that point all we wanted was a comfortable bed.
The next morning after a good nights rest and a bite from the express breakfast bar we were on the road again.

We would like to thank the night receptionist she was very professional and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Kevin,

Thank you so much for a great review,we am now able to respond to you. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in.

Thanks again for staying with us, it was a pleasure serving you & your wife. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


We hope to see you again soon


Warm regards,


Alice Tackett/General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
193 reviews
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
4 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2806 Taylor Road Ext, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068-9555 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range: $99 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East. Ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities and government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location off I-70, near everything to see and do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all! When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business. located in the heart of Reynoldsburg Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus East
Country Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Country Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing